Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nivia claussen
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My boys decided to pick all of my eggplant from the garden at the same time so I decided to invite some friends over for an eggplant dish. I have never made eggplant Parmesan and was surprised by how easy it was with this recipe. All of my guests raved about the Egglpant Parmesan. It was delicious. I love the no fry recipe. The consistency was great. I did sweat the eggplants as was suggested by another reviewer. I also added Romano cheese along with the Parmesan and mozzarella. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Easy. We used fresh basil from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Made as is....tasted great :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddssi88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
It's very hard to find a meal for my family who are picky eaters and doesn't like the same thing but everyone ate it and the 3 yo. I did half the recipe,used panko bread crumbs and whatever seasonings I had. Instead of baking it for over 30 mins, I used a little bit of oil and fried each side of the eggplants for 4 min,melted cheese over it under the boiler and severed over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was DELICIOUS, and not very hard at all to make! Maybe a wee bit time consuming, but not bad at all! It was so, so good I was sharing it with the entire neighborhood!!!.. I will definitely be making this a lot more often, and in place of hamburger and spaghetti!.. Everyone loved it, and it was picture perfect, but I forgot to take a picture of it, before it was all gobbled up!!!:-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Absolutely yummy. Easier to make than the traditional fried verison. A little healthier too. Used two large eggplants. Had enough for another meal. Covered the baking dish for first 15 minutes of baking. Uncovered to crisp. Tender and delicious. One of my all time favorites. As good as what my italian girlfriends make. Jan from Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Really good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is my first time trying eggplant and I bought two really big ones. The first on I cut was brown on the inside I thought it best not to eat that. The second one I cut was good on the inside. I didn't know the prep time was as long however it's in the stove baking now I'll come back later with coments on how it taste, so far it smell good :) That's a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Five minuites each side was not enough baking time for the eggplant. I did 10 min each side and it still came out tough and chewy. We ended up throwing it out, which doesn't happen often in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Used Safeway brand marinara, did not salt my eggplant, used western family brand breadcrumbs mixed with Kraft brand parm. Had to baked a little longer before assembling,but overall super easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States