Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sonotachef
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I used Panko bread crumbs and egg whites so I had to bake the eggplant for 8-10 minutes per side to get them to really stick but it turned out awesome!!! And much healthier than frying!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
1. Great concept-looked and smelled wonderful when finished, great texture 2. Learned I HATE eggplant 3. I think if I loved eggplant I would love this dish 4. Spent a lot of effort making this-but didn't eat most of it. Advice:make sure you like eggplant before making this recipe. All the goodness of the other ingredients will not mask the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satine456

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
excellant. Easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe....I did cook them in the oven longer before adding them to the sauce. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was my first time making eggplant, and it turned out OK. I had a hard time getting the bread crumbs to stick to the eggplant, and I thought it had a little too much sauce. I realized after the fact that the eggplant was a little bitter, but that I probably picked one that was over ripened. Overall a good recipe, I will make some tweaks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
What does "shredded and divided" mean for cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
EXCELLENT!!! Hubby LOVED it!!! Used 2 good size eggplants. I did sweat them as suggested & rinsed well & dried. Also baked on each side about 10 min to get golden & a little crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Photo by danbosch
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was great. We sweat the eggplant like in the video and cooked it 5 min per side. Used sliced mozzerela instead of shredded. Had huge eggplants so i only used two and made a huge pan. Used homemade sauce i canned last week. Everyone lived it. Will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Nice recipe. The taste is good, and my husband loves it a lot. I feel I should've baked the eggplants a bit longer than 5 minutes on each side, because some of them ended up being "raw" even after all that baking at the end. I would definitely use much less bread crumbs too, like 3 or even 2 cups instead of 4. I ended up throwing almost half of the amount because I wasn't able to use it again (got a lot of beaten egg mixed into the whole amount).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States