Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
EXCELLENT!!! Hubby LOVED it!!! Used 2 good size eggplants. I did sweat them as suggested & rinsed well & dried. Also baked on each side about 10 min to get golden & a little crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Photo by danbosch
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was great. We sweat the eggplant like in the video and cooked it 5 min per side. Used sliced mozzerela instead of shredded. Had huge eggplants so i only used two and made a huge pan. Used homemade sauce i canned last week. Everyone lived it. Will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Nice recipe. The taste is good, and my husband loves it a lot. I feel I should've baked the eggplants a bit longer than 5 minutes on each side, because some of them ended up being "raw" even after all that baking at the end. I would definitely use much less bread crumbs too, like 3 or even 2 cups instead of 4. I ended up throwing almost half of the amount because I wasn't able to use it again (got a lot of beaten egg mixed into the whole amount).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My first homemade eggplant Parmesan. It was the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Okay, I admit that I followed some other peoples' suggestions as I have never cooked eggplant before. I do enjoy it however, and everyone in the house (including the fussy eater) enjoyed this very much. Unfortunately, I thought to take a photo after we ate, when there was nothing left. Bummer, I'll just have to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My family is not usually fans of eggplant, but we all loved this! It was super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is excellent and so much easier than frying. Maybe fresh eggplant from my garden made it so good. I did make my own fresh bread crumbs, adding some Italian seasoning. I baked my eggplant more like 15 minutes on each side to get them nice and crispy. I also used my fresh basil instead of dried. Thank you for sharing your recipe DOERY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent. I should have used 3 eggplants, so don't cut the recipe ingredients in half like i did ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I have been baking eggplant like this for a couple of years. For me it is better than frying. Bread crumbs that fall off tend to burn when frying. Homemade sauce is worth the effort. I often freeze the baked eggplant so I can assemble another casserole at a later date. These baked eggplant slices also work well to separate layers in a vegetable lasagna instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I thought this was absolutely fantastic! Easy recipe, easy cooking, and tasted delicious. The only thing I would add is that I let the eggplant cook for nine or ten minutes on each side instead of five, and the texture was amazing. Also, to get some of the bitterness out of the eggplant, I let it sit in warm salt water for ten or fifteen minutes. Thank you so much for the recipe, and will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States