Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Made using all tips in most helpful review and it is perfect! I make this often and I always hear this is the BEST eggplant parm they've ever had - even better than from any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Excellent! My wife says it is better than Johnnie Carinos. That is high praise. Prep time not too long. Very pleased with the finished product. We didn't use the spaghetti this time and it really didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Taste was really good but 3 eggplants were too many and I ended up needing 6 eggs. It's VERY time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This was a GREAT meal choice for my family. They loved it! I'm so glad I fixed this. By following each step, I created many smiles. I just would like to make the slices bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Morris Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I have made this for years and years. Surprised to see my non-fry version in print. Apparently there are a lot of us thinking the same. Thanks. Recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I have been making a similar version for several years now. Because I eat 'low carb' I have been baking eggplant slices without breading them, then assembling the parmigiana as usual. I mist the slices, both sides, with olive oil and dust with salt and pepper. So long as I am judicious with the tomato sauce and cheese I can enjoy one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Okay. I had always made this without breading and baking the eggplant. BOY was I WRONG. I have followed the recipe, including breading and baking eggplant. I can't believe is this GOOD! I did not need to make any substitutions. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Fantastic! Had 1 eggplant so I made it as a side to steaks. Hubs had 3 servings and he said he didn't like eggplant. I also salted and let it sit in a colander for about 30 minutes. I had picked it from my neighbors garden and made it that night. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by nivia claussen
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My boys decided to pick all of my eggplant from the garden at the same time so I decided to invite some friends over for an eggplant dish. I have never made eggplant Parmesan and was surprised by how easy it was with this recipe. All of my guests raved about the Egglpant Parmesan. It was delicious. I love the no fry recipe. The consistency was great. I did sweat the eggplants as was suggested by another reviewer. I also added Romano cheese along with the Parmesan and mozzarella. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Easy. We used fresh basil from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States