Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McGhee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It was good and the entire house liked it but it was missing something I just can't put my finger on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Omg !!!! This was fantastic. I Read alot of reviews first to see what others said so I will tell you how I made it way better than any restaurant eggplant i have ever had . I only made enough for my husband and I and our 2 yr old daughter. I bought 1 med sized eggplant and believed that it was the male one i asked the produce guy at Sprouts. I 1 jar of traditional marina sauce , and 2 eggs , i did blend the italian bread crumbs with some plain panko to give it a crispy texture and also added some garlic powder and sprinkled fresh italian seasoning as well . I baked the eggplant on a cookie sheet sprayed with pam so it would not stick and baked at 425* for 10 min on each side then followed directions from there on out. I paired it with some spaghetti squash and it was probably one of the best meals i have Made & my husband is super picky and he even liked it and requested it again:) p.s i did sweat my eggplant first no bitterness at all 5 star recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Rovegno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
we used all vegan products and it was better than any eggplant parm/ chicken parm ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Eacret
Home Town: Tahoma, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnhkitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love this recipe! I usually skip the first 10 minutes in the oven and just put it all together for 45 minutes. Still delicious! Also add Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Sometimes I also add mushrooms on top to make it extra decadent. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I guess I'm the odd man out. I didn't really care for this. I cooked the eggplant longer as advised by other reviewers but it was still hard and I didn't find it to have much flavor. On the other hand, my family said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was the best I've ever made. It has a restaurant quality. The adjustments I made were minimal. I used one large eggplant for four adults and baked the eggplant 15 minutes on the first side and 7 minutes on the second side. I will be using and sharing this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is really good. I've made this before and to brush each slice with olive oil before dredging adds extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Without realizing it I served this to a group of people who did not like eggplant. Everyone liked the recipe and cleared their plates. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States