Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
this is a really great simple classic eggplant parmesan - that is not breaded and then fried or baked. When executed with fresh home made marinara and some added garlic (i like more garlic, and also lots of cracked pepper), and really fresh for the basil and all the cheeses.... it is sublime and perfect with garlic bread and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought the recipe was delicious, however next time I would add more eggplant, I felt that it got lost in all the sauce and cheese. I also breaded the eggplant in Italian breadcrumbs to add some flavor and some crunch which turned out well. I was worried that the dish wouldn't have enough substance to it because it looked like there wasn't enough eggplant so at the last minute I decided to boil some spaghetti and I served the eggplant parmesan over it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. One thing I will change next time i make will be to cut away the skin and bread the eggplant in some panko before I fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boydjm2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Loved it, used marinara sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Really, really good. The only thing that I did differently is that I dipped the eggplant in egg and flour and dipped in Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I will never, ever again bread my eggplant. This recipe tops all other efforts I have made. It is without a doubt the best I have made and I have thrown out all past recipes. This one stays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is yummy. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Flavor is great but +1 on being too soupy. I'm going to use the left overs as a sauce on some Rotini pasta. I added some grilled onion and garlic. Would have added some oregano but couldn't find it, added salt and pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States