Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I changed it up a little. Didn't fry the eggplant and didn't use regatta. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
So glad to see a recipe for eggplant parm that is not breaded. This is how I normally make. Growing up in a Sicilian home(parents came from Terrassini) this is how my mother made. I have however brushed eggplant with extra virgin olive oil and bake the it on high heat instead of frying! I give it a 4 because I use Pecorino Romano cheese, also what we had growing up. Nina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I would like to give this more stars. This was tasty, but I had very mushy texture. I think, as another person said, it was the lack of batter before frying, because it's true- eggplant soaks up oil like crazy! It would have been good if not for the mushiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Slice 2 fresh tomatoes and layered over egg plant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
this is a really great simple classic eggplant parmesan - that is not breaded and then fried or baked. When executed with fresh home made marinara and some added garlic (i like more garlic, and also lots of cracked pepper), and really fresh for the basil and all the cheeses.... it is sublime and perfect with garlic bread and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought the recipe was delicious, however next time I would add more eggplant, I felt that it got lost in all the sauce and cheese. I also breaded the eggplant in Italian breadcrumbs to add some flavor and some crunch which turned out well. I was worried that the dish wouldn't have enough substance to it because it looked like there wasn't enough eggplant so at the last minute I decided to boil some spaghetti and I served the eggplant parmesan over it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. One thing I will change next time i make will be to cut away the skin and bread the eggplant in some panko before I fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boydjm2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Loved it, used marinara sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States