Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought the recipe was delicious, however next time I would add more eggplant, I felt that it got lost in all the sauce and cheese. I also breaded the eggplant in Italian breadcrumbs to add some flavor and some crunch which turned out well. I was worried that the dish wouldn't have enough substance to it because it looked like there wasn't enough eggplant so at the last minute I decided to boil some spaghetti and I served the eggplant parmesan over it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. One thing I will change next time i make will be to cut away the skin and bread the eggplant in some panko before I fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boydjm2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Loved it, used marinara sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Really, really good. The only thing that I did differently is that I dipped the eggplant in egg and flour and dipped in Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I will never, ever again bread my eggplant. This recipe tops all other efforts I have made. It is without a doubt the best I have made and I have thrown out all past recipes. This one stays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is yummy. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Flavor is great but +1 on being too soupy. I'm going to use the left overs as a sauce on some Rotini pasta. I added some grilled onion and garlic. Would have added some oregano but couldn't find it, added salt and pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
As someone that's never had eggplant before, I figured I'd give this a shot. My only concern is that I have a ton of sauce and I feel like it's a bit of a waste because my eggplant slices are kind of drowning. I think next time I'll lighten up on that aspect and try again. It's very delicious otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cchellez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sandston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States