Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
My family loved this (and that includes a 4 year old picky eater!). The only thing I did differently was fried the eggplant in the skillet sprayed with Olive Oil Pam instead of straight olive oil. It turned out great! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was my first time making anything with eggplant and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The recipe was easy to follow and had only a few ingredients which I love! I decided to add dried basil and a garlic powder to the cheese mixture for a little extra flavor, and I opted to use a premade jarred sauce that was a little spicy for extra kick! Instead of baking it all in one pan, I made two "trays" out of heavy aluminum foil and filled each with one layered stack of eggplant slices and cheese mixture and covered each with the sauce and lots of parmesan! I placed each "tray" in the larger pan to catch any spills. My boyfriend and I each had a nice looking plate and the clean up was a snap! I definitely recommend this recipe to anyone wanting to give Eggplant Parmesan a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wmihalo
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is a good recipe with simple preparation. I followed the recipe closely and it came out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Good, but think it had a little too much cheese. I will bread the eggplant next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
First time I made this dish. very good directions.yummmie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is a great dish...however, I dipped the sliced eggplant in beaten eggs,then coated in panko breadcrumbs & fried in pan of canola oil(I like eggplant parm crispy!!!). Then baked as per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I used my own eggplant recipe coating. Then used sauce and cheese ingredients from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I used homemade marinara sauce and had to use Turkish cheese substitutes as follows: kasar/mozzarella, lor/ricotta, and mahilic/parm since I'm currently living overseas. My husband doesn't like eggplant at all so it was huge when he declared that he LOVED it! Will make this over and over again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Fish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Excellent! The ricotta is what actually won we over and made me make it. My neighbor had graciously given me a bunch of eggplants from her garden and I couldn't let them go to waste. This is my first time making eggplant parm and it was a great success. Everyone loved it, my neighbor included, last night she asked if I wanted more eggplants to take. The only thing I did differently was that I added bread crumbs to the cheese mixture which makes it nice and clumpy which melts gooey and delicious in the oven. I also used two different flavors of sauces and of course fresh basil was definitely key. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I really didn't like it, but my husband and daughter did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bear Creek, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States