Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I used homemade marinara sauce and had to use Turkish cheese substitutes as follows: kasar/mozzarella, lor/ricotta, and mahilic/parm since I'm currently living overseas. My husband doesn't like eggplant at all so it was huge when he declared that he LOVED it! Will make this over and over again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Fish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Excellent! The ricotta is what actually won we over and made me make it. My neighbor had graciously given me a bunch of eggplants from her garden and I couldn't let them go to waste. This is my first time making eggplant parm and it was a great success. Everyone loved it, my neighbor included, last night she asked if I wanted more eggplants to take. The only thing I did differently was that I added bread crumbs to the cheese mixture which makes it nice and clumpy which melts gooey and delicious in the oven. I also used two different flavors of sauces and of course fresh basil was definitely key. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I really didn't like it, but my husband and daughter did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bear Creek, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Excellent. It was a success with my family and friends. Tasted like lasagna. Used one large eggplant and fresh basil. Also used my own tomato sauce instead of jar sauce. My friend wanted recipe, but said it was my own sauce that made it special. It was superb. Will make it again and again. A must keep recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I thought it was like an eggplant lasagna too but loved it! It was great and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I used cottage cheese instead of Ricotta - that is what I had on hand. I roasted the sliced eggplant in the oven to save the extra fat and calories from frying it. This was OK but I prefer the traditional eggplant parmesan. This one tasted like an eggplant lasagna....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is one of my favorite dishes! I served it over pasta so I liked having all the extra sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My husband and I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I used fat free ricotta and a diet mozzarella. I sauteed the eggplant in a non stick skillet. I'm not sure how much that dropped the caloric content given how much cheese is in it, but it didn't affect the flavor at all. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very easy and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States