Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was an excellent basic recipe. I did the dip in milk and then flour thing before frying the eggplant slices and think that added to the texture without masking the flavor of the eggplant. I agree with other reviewers that the ricotta was a winning touch! Thanks for such a simple recipe. Some eggplant parmesan recipes are rather intimidating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Another excellent recipe. I added fresh garlic. Turned out great. Hope you enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Lot of work. Didn't do the salt stuff. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
My family loved this (and that includes a 4 year old picky eater!). The only thing I did differently was fried the eggplant in the skillet sprayed with Olive Oil Pam instead of straight olive oil. It turned out great! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was my first time making anything with eggplant and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The recipe was easy to follow and had only a few ingredients which I love! I decided to add dried basil and a garlic powder to the cheese mixture for a little extra flavor, and I opted to use a premade jarred sauce that was a little spicy for extra kick! Instead of baking it all in one pan, I made two "trays" out of heavy aluminum foil and filled each with one layered stack of eggplant slices and cheese mixture and covered each with the sauce and lots of parmesan! I placed each "tray" in the larger pan to catch any spills. My boyfriend and I each had a nice looking plate and the clean up was a snap! I definitely recommend this recipe to anyone wanting to give Eggplant Parmesan a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wmihalo
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is a good recipe with simple preparation. I followed the recipe closely and it came out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Good, but think it had a little too much cheese. I will bread the eggplant next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
First time I made this dish. very good directions.yummmie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is a great dish...however, I dipped the sliced eggplant in beaten eggs,then coated in panko breadcrumbs & fried in pan of canola oil(I like eggplant parm crispy!!!). Then baked as per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I used my own eggplant recipe coating. Then used sauce and cheese ingredients from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States