Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. Instead of sweating the eggplants I fried them: first I seasoned flour, placed the eggplants in the flour, tapped off excess flour off, placed the eggplants in eggs, and dredged the eggplant in seasoned bread crumbs and the fried them and then followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Made the recipe almost exactly per the printed recipe, and everyone loved it. Very nice way to enjoy eggplant parmesan with a lot less fat (from breading, etc.) Careful with the pre-frying of the eggplant -- it will soak up olive oil like a sponge! Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
mmm so good, I only had marble cheese no ricotta..and it was still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very tasty and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I just finished eating, this recipe is extremely good. The only complaint is that the eggplant does suck up a lot of oil when browning it. The reason why I chose this recipe over the over one is that its not breaded and fried but this ended up using a lot of oil either way. I will definitely attempt this again, maybe with Pam spray next time to lower calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was an excellent basic recipe. I did the dip in milk and then flour thing before frying the eggplant slices and think that added to the texture without masking the flavor of the eggplant. I agree with other reviewers that the ricotta was a winning touch! Thanks for such a simple recipe. Some eggplant parmesan recipes are rather intimidating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Another excellent recipe. I added fresh garlic. Turned out great. Hope you enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Lot of work. Didn't do the salt stuff. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
My family loved this (and that includes a 4 year old picky eater!). The only thing I did differently was fried the eggplant in the skillet sprayed with Olive Oil Pam instead of straight olive oil. It turned out great! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was my first time making anything with eggplant and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The recipe was easy to follow and had only a few ingredients which I love! I decided to add dried basil and a garlic powder to the cheese mixture for a little extra flavor, and I opted to use a premade jarred sauce that was a little spicy for extra kick! Instead of baking it all in one pan, I made two "trays" out of heavy aluminum foil and filled each with one layered stack of eggplant slices and cheese mixture and covered each with the sauce and lots of parmesan! I placed each "tray" in the larger pan to catch any spills. My boyfriend and I each had a nice looking plate and the clean up was a snap! I definitely recommend this recipe to anyone wanting to give Eggplant Parmesan a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States