Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
eazy to make. Taste good. I used fresh basil leaves from my plant. Peel the eggplant it's less tough. Also the smaller the eggplant the less seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3sons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
excellent! i flour the eggplant before frying so it doesn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It was a great experience creating this dish for the first time. The only thing I did different was to dip in egg and coat with Italian bread crumbs then layered in dish. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIE811

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I thought this was a very good recipe but I chose to dip the eggplant in egg then bread crumbs then fry it. I used non stick spray and a just a bit of olive oil because eggplant sucks up the oil rather quickly. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Loved this recipe!! I used homemade sauce with red pepper flakes to spice it up. I also added balsamic vinegar while browning the eggplant in the oil. Lastly I did not have ricotta cheese, so I just left it out... The meal still tasted great!! This was my new years dinner for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. Instead of sweating the eggplants I fried them: first I seasoned flour, placed the eggplants in the flour, tapped off excess flour off, placed the eggplants in eggs, and dredged the eggplant in seasoned bread crumbs and the fried them and then followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Made the recipe almost exactly per the printed recipe, and everyone loved it. Very nice way to enjoy eggplant parmesan with a lot less fat (from breading, etc.) Careful with the pre-frying of the eggplant -- it will soak up olive oil like a sponge! Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
mmm so good, I only had marble cheese no ricotta..and it was still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very tasty and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I just finished eating, this recipe is extremely good. The only complaint is that the eggplant does suck up a lot of oil when browning it. The reason why I chose this recipe over the over one is that its not breaded and fried but this ended up using a lot of oil either way. I will definitely attempt this again, maybe with Pam spray next time to lower calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States