Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
My parents loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
We loved it!! We put italian bread crumbs on it before we fried it and it turned out wonderful! We made two dishes, one with the tomato sauce and another with olive oil and garlic. Both were excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
This was the best eggplant parmesan I have ever eaten. The egg added to the cheeses gives it a very light texture. I use 'Five Brothers' toasted garlic and onion spaghetti sauce. I also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs on the eggplant slices before frying them. Most excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
this was really good, and fast and easy. i will definetly make it again. i also did not have ricotta cheese and it was still very good next time i will try it with the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Thanks Karen for this wonderful recipe. For the sauce I used the recipe "Best Marinara Sauce Yet," that I found in the pasta section. A bit more work, but well worth the effort. Also one of the things that I liked about this recipe was that it did not use bread crumbs on the eggplant. So very fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
Very good! I also rolled the eggplant pieces in italian breadcrumbs and then fried them. I made it for my family and they loved it. We ate almost the whole pan. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
Wonderful recipe!!!! I have never made anything like this before and I was thrilled how well it turned out. I am definitely placing this recipe in my "Family Recipe Box". Thank you, Karen, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This is the best eggplant parmesan recipe I've ever followed. I used Five Brothers Mushroom and Garlic sauce - yummy! I sliced the eggplant approximately 1/4" - 1/2" thick, but next time I think I will cut the slices in half -- makes it easier to serve that way. The ricotta was great, but if you're not a big cheese lover, you may find it a bit too heavy. Also, I think next time I will mix a little bit of sauce in with the cheese mixture to make speading easier. I like my eggplant piled high, so I used a 8"x8" baking dish. Overall, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Excellent!I took this to a potluck and it was the gone quickly! Next time I'll have to double it. Thanks Karen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
One of our very favorites! It's the only eggplant recipe we've found that is this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States