Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this last night and it was fantastic! I didn't have any ricotta cheese hanging around, which was sad, but the recipe did well without it. For extra flavor and texture I used mushrooms stir fried with garlic in olive oil--the flavour of this addition was wonderful. I imagine that using a good marinara is key, I used a canned pasta sauce that my household likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious. The only change I made was that I breaded the eggplant slices before putting them on the stove. I dipped them in flour then egg then breadcrumbs and followed all teh other steps exactly. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
wonderful and tasty. even my kids gobbled this up. of course i didnt tell them this was eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent! Im a cheese lover so I pile it on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Absolutely amazing! After reading other reviews I omitted step one and it was so delicious! I cannot wait to make this again VERY soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lake Lotawana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very easy to do and very good! I made my own home made sauce the day before, so on that day it was easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I come from a very traditional, food-loving Italian family and this recipe went over very well at my grandfather's birthday party. In order to prevent the eggplant from soaking up the olive oil, I skipped the sweating step and instead soaked the eggplant slices in a bowl of water for about 20 minutes. We love ricotta cheese, so the incorporation of that into this recipe won it many points. I also like that this recipe doesn't call for a batter of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Heavenly! My hubby and I adore this dish. The only thing I do different is to omit the ricotta and add more mozzarella instead, but that's just a personal preference for me. This has become a regular recipe made in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is an outstanding recipe. I doubled it though and still cooked it in a 13 x 9 pan for 40 minutes. Every flavor is distinct and absolutely compliment one another. I kept the measurements exact and would not add a thing. I used bottled classico marinara with burgundy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I made this tonight for my family. Even though I like eggplant, I didn't care for the way this dish came together. My husband and I said it was okay. Our kids were a definite no. I love the cheese mixture and will use the cheese mixture in other dishes. All in all, I will make this again and try different other reviewers ideas. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States