Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was great! The whole family loved it, including my 15mo! After reading several reviews, I decided to drop the eggs from the cheese mixture, bread the eggplants before frying, and bake in separate portions (only 2 layers). I also made side olive oil spaghetti, on which I lay the eggplant portions. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
great recipe. only change i made was coating in flour,egg,then flour again before frying. enjoyed greatly. will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
my large eggplant only gave me four stacks, 3 layers high. This was fine since it was just my boyfriend eating. I spooned the cheese mixture onto each layer and only used as much as I felt was needed. I also only needed about half the pasta sauce listed. I didn't have fresh basil and used dried instead, which turned out wonderfully. I love this recipe because it is easy and can be adjusted to suit personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Best Eggplant parm EVER!! I use 2 Eggplants instead of 1 and also bread them with Italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekbillington

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was so good! I'm 39 weeks pregnant and was doing this as a last resort and had resigned myself to the idea that it would be gross. Took another reviewers idea and coated the eggplant in milk and used breadcrumbs first. Then followed the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very tasty! I made the recipe exactly as written and served with angel hair pasta. Hubby declared it the best Eggplant Parm he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this last night and it was fantastic! I didn't have any ricotta cheese hanging around, which was sad, but the recipe did well without it. For extra flavor and texture I used mushrooms stir fried with garlic in olive oil--the flavour of this addition was wonderful. I imagine that using a good marinara is key, I used a canned pasta sauce that my household likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious. The only change I made was that I breaded the eggplant slices before putting them on the stove. I dipped them in flour then egg then breadcrumbs and followed all teh other steps exactly. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
wonderful and tasty. even my kids gobbled this up. of course i didnt tell them this was eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent! Im a cheese lover so I pile it on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States