Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!! This was my first attempt at making eggplant parmesan and it was a great success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe! As it is written I give it 4 stars. With a little added ingredients I would give it 5. I could tell right off that the cheese filling would take the eggplant and sauce right to the top and it did! This recipe can stand on it own but I like mushrooms so I added some sauteed crimini mushrooms on top for an added meaty texture. Also, I sided with the egg wash and Italian bread crumbs before browning the eggplant. Oh yea, and I didn't sweat the eggplant as I purchased ripe young plants. The flavors were beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Dee-licious!! We added bread crumbs prior to frying. So yummy that my 17-month had seconds! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was great! The whole family loved it, including my 15mo! After reading several reviews, I decided to drop the eggs from the cheese mixture, bread the eggplants before frying, and bake in separate portions (only 2 layers). I also made side olive oil spaghetti, on which I lay the eggplant portions. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
great recipe. only change i made was coating in flour,egg,then flour again before frying. enjoyed greatly. will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
my large eggplant only gave me four stacks, 3 layers high. This was fine since it was just my boyfriend eating. I spooned the cheese mixture onto each layer and only used as much as I felt was needed. I also only needed about half the pasta sauce listed. I didn't have fresh basil and used dried instead, which turned out wonderfully. I love this recipe because it is easy and can be adjusted to suit personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Best Eggplant parm EVER!! I use 2 Eggplants instead of 1 and also bread them with Italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekbillington

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was so good! I'm 39 weeks pregnant and was doing this as a last resort and had resigned myself to the idea that it would be gross. Took another reviewers idea and coated the eggplant in milk and used breadcrumbs first. Then followed the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very tasty! I made the recipe exactly as written and served with angel hair pasta. Hubby declared it the best Eggplant Parm he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States