Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I dream about this dish! I would make it a lot more only whenever I do, my boyfriend and I usually end up eating the whole thing in a day or two! I followed suggestions from other reviewers and recipes and dipped the eggplant in egg and breadcrumbs before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent! I dippled the eggplant in an egg wash first and then into bread crumbs and fried them in olive oil. Made them stay nice and crunchy before going into oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djthomas
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this for the 1st time and and it was so good .. and it was safe to my stomach since i had gastric bypass over a yr and half ago and it was very tast y since i no longer can have pasta and i added sausage to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djthomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
THis is a great receipe. I didnt follow the salting step, and it turned out great! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!! This was my first attempt at making eggplant parmesan and it was a great success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe! As it is written I give it 4 stars. With a little added ingredients I would give it 5. I could tell right off that the cheese filling would take the eggplant and sauce right to the top and it did! This recipe can stand on it own but I like mushrooms so I added some sauteed crimini mushrooms on top for an added meaty texture. Also, I sided with the egg wash and Italian bread crumbs before browning the eggplant. Oh yea, and I didn't sweat the eggplant as I purchased ripe young plants. The flavors were beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Dee-licious!! We added bread crumbs prior to frying. So yummy that my 17-month had seconds! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was great! The whole family loved it, including my 15mo! After reading several reviews, I decided to drop the eggs from the cheese mixture, bread the eggplants before frying, and bake in separate portions (only 2 layers). I also made side olive oil spaghetti, on which I lay the eggplant portions. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
great recipe. only change i made was coating in flour,egg,then flour again before frying. enjoyed greatly. will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States