Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I've made this recipe twice with excellent results! The only change I made was in cooking the eggplant. I spray cookie sheet with olive oil, lay eggplant in single layer, spray eggplant with olive oil and bake in 400 degree oven for 20 minutes or till soft. I find this much less labour intensive and less calories without too much oil. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Thank you for this wonderful and easy recipe, we LOVED it! The only things that could have made it better is if 1) More eggplant since I used an entire 14 oz tub of ricotta cheese 2) my homemade marina sauce. Leftovers were great and we wished we'd had more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was very tasty. I didn't make any changes. My hubby and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was ok, but for some reason the eggplant's skin was tougher than I thought it would be. My niece and sister loved it so I might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annmarie
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. The only thing I did differently was to bread the eggplant slices, and I put a little extra shredded mozzarella on the top. This was my first attempt at eggplant parmesan, and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe pretty much as written. The only changes made were: 1) sliced the eggplant thinner, more like ¼ inch slices 2) made sure to press the extra water out of the eggplant slices with paper towel after sweating them 3) cut a lot of calories by using Pam to fry the eggplant slices. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
eazy to make. Taste good. I used fresh basil leaves from my plant. Peel the eggplant it's less tough. Also the smaller the eggplant the less seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3sons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
excellent! i flour the eggplant before frying so it doesn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It was a great experience creating this dish for the first time. The only thing I did different was to dip in egg and coat with Italian bread crumbs then layered in dish. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIE811

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States