Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
It's simple and quick. I baked my eggplant, and used a little less cheese. I gave 5 stars because it was delicious and it is a no fuss, very easy recipe, even my kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
The ricotta and the fresh basil makes this great. Like another reviewer had suggested, after the sweating process, I too placed them in a 400 degree oven for approx. 20 minutes spraying the bottom of the cookie sheet with olive oil spray at the tops of the eggplant. This eliminated any excess oil being absorbed by the eggplant as well as the extra time of frying.For those of you who have always breaded the eggplant, forget that entire step. The cheese mixture maked this dish excellent. Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
all my friends loved this so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I've made this recipe twice with excellent results! The only change I made was in cooking the eggplant. I spray cookie sheet with olive oil, lay eggplant in single layer, spray eggplant with olive oil and bake in 400 degree oven for 20 minutes or till soft. I find this much less labour intensive and less calories without too much oil. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Thank you for this wonderful and easy recipe, we LOVED it! The only things that could have made it better is if 1) More eggplant since I used an entire 14 oz tub of ricotta cheese 2) my homemade marina sauce. Leftovers were great and we wished we'd had more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was very tasty. I didn't make any changes. My hubby and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was ok, but for some reason the eggplant's skin was tougher than I thought it would be. My niece and sister loved it so I might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annmarie
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. The only thing I did differently was to bread the eggplant slices, and I put a little extra shredded mozzarella on the top. This was my first attempt at eggplant parmesan, and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe pretty much as written. The only changes made were: 1) sliced the eggplant thinner, more like ¼ inch slices 2) made sure to press the extra water out of the eggplant slices with paper towel after sweating them 3) cut a lot of calories by using Pam to fry the eggplant slices. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States