Eggplant Parmesan For the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I have passed it along to my mother and coworkers. SUBS- I subbed mozzarella for provolone, browned ground turkey and added to sauce, didn't have bread crumbs so I crushed a package of croutons. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik Dudly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Please be aware that the cooking time may be different for your particular slow cooker. Mine was well done in 2 ½ hours. I used my large slow cooker and made three layers. The only change I made was to add only 1 tablespoon of flour to the egg mixture, and after dipping the eggplant slices, I coated them in the bread crumb mixture before frying them. It’s more of a habit than anything else. After cooking there is a lot of moisture on the cover, so I recommend covering the slow cooker with a clean dish towel before replacing the cover to absorb the moisture. The results are a delicious, soft eggplant parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ArnelT77
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Great recipe and easy to make. I seasoned the flour mixture to give the eggplant some extra flavor. It was fabulous. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
So easy. I loved it. Made a couple small mods I used 1 eggplant since i wasnt cooking for 40 people, also combined flour and bread crumbs then fried. it was fantastic. I already recommended to my sister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Perkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I just made this for my family and we LOVE it!! I did change it up just a little, however... 1) I did not fry the eggplant first, eliminating the need for water, oil, eggs, and flour. 2) I used 2/3 cups bread crumbs, and 3/4 cups Parmesan cheese - AND I added a hearty pinch of salt to the mixture. 3) I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and put the eggplant in raw, spraying each layer to get the bread crumbs to stick. In the future, I will modify my version a little... 1) I will use far less mozzarella cheese - I eyeballed the layers, and definitely eyeballed too much! 2) I will not add extra salt - everything else has more than enough. 3) I will add a dash or two of garlic to the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These were awesome. I substituted ground beef with ground turkey. I followed everything else exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Don't know what happened as I followed directions exactly but dish was mush! Cooked in slow cooker for 4.5 hours. Have made eggplant parmesan many times in the oven and never experienced this. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It was my first time having eggplant. I didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyanna Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was not for me, I think I'll stick with the breaded, baked in the oven version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easy to follow and tasted really good. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, which was a plus because I added my own seasonings (Italian seasoning and cayenne pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States