Eggplant Parmesan For the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Easy and delish! I skipped over the first steps, and just went straight for the layering. I'm sure skipping over the whole frying process might have killed some of the flavor, but I couldn't tell, and it was much healthier sans the oil. I just cut my eggplant into slices, sprayed the crockpot with PAM (which I did after every layer of eggplant to make the breadcrumbs stick without using fat) and started layering. I baked on HIGH 3 hours (since my eggplant went in totally raw), and it was done just right. I will use this recipe again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Fillingim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this last night for a get together. I used fresh white eggplant from my garden and used homemade sauce. We used it for eggplant parm sandwiches!It was nice and easy to make and turned out great with everything else I was making! I will make it again. Glad I could be the 1st review! Thanks jboettcher2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
My husband is italian and he loved it. Said it was one of the best eggplant parmesan's he has eaten. I did not have any marinara sauce, so I used a thick spagetti sauce. Still tasted wonderful. All my friends want this recipe. It is a huge hit ! Will most cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This recipe was not only easy but delicious as well! All 6 of my children ages 3-12 ate it and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Pretty good. Way to difficult to fry the eggplant. It would be alot better to bake them. See Eggplant Parmasean II on All Recipes to see how to bake them. They are mush anyway after they are in the crock pot (not crisp at all), so no reason to fry. Used 2 large eggplants, 1.5 bottles of spaghetti sauce, and cooked it on Hi for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Warning, if your crock pot does not have a low, you may end up burning it if you leave it for 4-5 hrs. Mine was in for 4, I left and when I came back it was burnt to a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this today and it was amazing. So simple and one of the best eggplant parmesan dishes I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this recipe this evening and it was a hit. Even my picky husband liked it and said he would eat it again. I followed it exactly with only two changes. I added a bit of cooked mild italian sausage for more protein and an additional jar of sauce. As did other reviewers, I found that this cooked very quickly and the timing should be no more than two hours at most. I plan on keeping this in my family recipe book as a go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious recipe! To make it healthier at the suggestion of another review, I baked the breaded eggplant slices @ 350 degrees for 5 minutes a side before I started slow cooking everything. I let this sit on low in my slow cooker for about 9 hours and it just fell apart in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was delicious! Made exactly as written expect I didn't peel the eggplant. One of the best recipes I've found on this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States