Eggplant Parmesan For the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I did not fry the eggplant I mixed oil egg and breading then layered sauce, eggplant, breading mix sauce cheese, etc.. and coocked my crockpot is new and cooks faster so it only took 2.5 hrs (since I didn't fry the eggplant 1st)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Husband liked this too, egg plant was a bit mushy but was still good. Would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious, my family of three (my husband, 17 year old son and I) absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe with three revisions: cut the cooking time to 2 hours, used low fat mozzarella slices vs Parmesan (1/2 slice per eggplant piece) and used Arrabbiata sauce vs Marinara to add spice. I agree that frying may be unnecessary and plan to try skipping that step next time. Serve with a green salad and hot bread, what a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by retta
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious recipe! To make it healthier at the suggestion of another review, I baked the breaded eggplant slices @ 350 degrees for 5 minutes a side before I started slow cooking everything. I let this sit on low in my slow cooker for about 9 hours and it just fell apart in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I, too, didnt fry the eggplant prior to putting in the crockpot. I did nuke it in the microwave until soft, though. This was good. I think next time I will use shredded mozza instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Eggplant parm is my favorite food so I am super picky about it. My husband, kids and I all loved this recipe. I added sauce to the bottom of my slow cooker before the first layer of eggplant and it didn't burn at all. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was a huge hit! Made it exactly as written, but I really only needed three eggplant for my cooker. On low for 4-5 hours was perfect. I will try it without frying as someone else did, but loved the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWANNAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The family is not big eggplant fans. A friend gave me some eggplant - so I tried this. HUGE hit. Wonderful recipe - easy and delicious. Four picky kids ate it. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States