Eggplant Mixed Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Holy this marinade is FANTASTIC. As soon as I put it on my grill, my landlord in the next building came out onto his porch and commented on how good it smelled. Everything tasted fantastic, too. Also, I think I had enough vegetables for like 10 people. Awesome awesome awesome awesome. I'm actually headed off to the grocery store to pick up the veggies again =) Thank you! edit: depending how you slice/chop the veggies, you may need to lay down heavy-duty foil on the grill and use some no-stick spray. OR you can do what I did - buy a special stir-fry skillet for the grill! It has small holes all over, and you just use it right on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
We used this marinade with our own preference for vegis - eggplant and zucchini. It was wonderful! Will definitely become a staple for grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Everyone liked and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Awesome! Made this for a family get together and everyone loved it! Easy to prep, cook and serve. It was a great healthy side dish- much better than store bought salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda0989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This marinade is BY FAR the best vegetable marinade I have tried, and will be the only marinade I use to grill vegetables from here on out. It really wouldn't matter what veggies you used, the marinade marries the flavors excellently. Follow the marinade directions exactly, and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I made the veggies and soaked them overnight (no eggplant though). I made chicken and steak kabobs the next day - only salt and peppered the meat. As I created the kabobs the marinade soaked into the meat and flavored them. My whole family really enjoyed that meal! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Great recipe...I used vidalia onion instead of the red and portobello mushrooms instead of crimini....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was good. I ended up having to chop things up and turn all the veggies into kabobs...but I really liked the flavor from both the balsamic and the grill itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was wonderful! I doubled the amount of oil and vinegar. We don't care much for eggplant, but I tried this with broccoli and believe it or not - it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States