Eggplant Mixed Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Awesome! Made this for a family get together and everyone loved it! Easy to prep, cook and serve. It was a great healthy side dish- much better than store bought salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda0989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This marinade is BY FAR the best vegetable marinade I have tried, and will be the only marinade I use to grill vegetables from here on out. It really wouldn't matter what veggies you used, the marinade marries the flavors excellently. Follow the marinade directions exactly, and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I made the veggies and soaked them overnight (no eggplant though). I made chicken and steak kabobs the next day - only salt and peppered the meat. As I created the kabobs the marinade soaked into the meat and flavored them. My whole family really enjoyed that meal! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Great recipe...I used vidalia onion instead of the red and portobello mushrooms instead of crimini....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was good. I ended up having to chop things up and turn all the veggies into kabobs...but I really liked the flavor from both the balsamic and the grill itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was wonderful! I doubled the amount of oil and vinegar. We don't care much for eggplant, but I tried this with broccoli and believe it or not - it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I loved this recipe !!! I highly recommend it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Absolutely the best grilled vegetables that we have ever made! This recipe is a keeper for sure. I marinated it all day and added slightly more vinegar & oil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Good, but it is missing something. Not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I had to use some dried herbs (1 TBSP each) for the marinade and increased the quantity of eggplant in place of the other vegetables. The marinade was so dry that I had to rub it on the slices instead of just letting it sit. After about an hour and a half I cooked a small batch. The smell was wonderful! But the taste was very, very bland and the eggplant was dry. I let it sit for a full day before cooking the rest and it became succulent and flavorful. But it still didn't quite live up to that incredible smell....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States