Eggplant Mixed Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
i grilled only peppers and eggplant, used less balsamic vinegar and more olive oil and two garlic cloves instead of six. i have used whole eggplants (peeled of course), cut into plates. i did not freeze it. ate this with baked potatoes... did not try the original version so i do not know if this is better or worse :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
More like a 3.5... i used eggplant, zucchini, and yellow bell peppers as well as a sweet onion and white button mushrooms. Really good. Took at least 20 minutes to cook, if not longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Didn't have the same vegetables, didn't even have the fresh herbs so used dried. They were still a hit with everyone. Can hardly wait to use fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Wow. Flavor to the max. This was so delicious. My husband devoured every bite. This was my first time to ever fix eggplant and I will definitely fix it again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
very good marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was delicious. Doubled the marinade. You could really use whatever veggies you have on hand. I'm not sure I like eggplant, but the yellow squash stole the show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Had some eggplant I needed to use so thought I would try this! Glad I did...had a girlfriend for dinner who loved it/she is a veggie lover... and gave her a copy of the recipe...next time I plan to make it with the suggested veggies minus mushrooms! Thanks for a terrific recipe...I will surely make this dish often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
it wasn't that great for me. the eggplant came out looking pretty unapetizing, all though it was the yummiest since it absorved the liquid. still, didn't wow me. personally i'd preffer it simple w/ plain salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I served this as a meatless meal over spaghetti with feta cheese-- added tomatoes to the mix as well-- very nice seasoning with the herbs- also added a little more balsamic and olive when cooked- great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Loved this - I grilled in a grill pan on medium-high heat. Used eggplant, squash, zucchini, peppers (chopped) and mushrooms. Salted the eggplant after slicing and before marinating. Marinated the squash, zucchini and peppers for 16 hours and then the eggplant and mushrooms for just 2. Good side for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States