Eggplant Mixed Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I didn't have time to marinate - just brushed it on while they cooked. I made kabobs except for the eggplant. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great marinade! Best dish on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had to use the dried spices that I had on hand. It would be much better with fresh, I'm sure. It was still really good. Even my picky daughter ate a good portion without complaint. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This has a lot of ingredients, but is well worth the fuss. We add whatever veggies we have on hand: zucchini, summer squash, etc. work great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Made this on my indoor grill with griled tilapia and it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
first thing that came out of my mouth was "holy sh**!" bf thought the food was still super hot and i had burnt myself.. i said no it's just that good! so he tried a piece and said "holy sh**!" was an appropriate response.. needless to say we thoroughly enjoyed this.. used 10 oz of broccoli and cauliflower, added 1 tsp of liquid smoke and 2 T of water.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Wow...unbelievably good. I cooked over the stovetop in a saute pan. covered and cooked on med heat til the veggies just got soft and the eggplant got dark in color. People raved about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IzzyBorden
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have never been much of a veggie cooker but had a huge event to go to yesterday where there were vegetarians and vegans. Not only did they absolutely love this recipe, even meat-eaters were grabbing a bunch of it! I followed the serving size measurements for the marinade but did not follow for the veggies. It's better to make more marinade than less for this as, especially the eggplant (and if you use zuccini like I did), soaks up a lot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These veggies are HARDCORE \m/ yum. I made a whoppin' 3 zukes, 3 summa squash, asparagus, eggplant, and portobello shroomages and later annihilated them with my mouth and teeth. My taste buds partied all night long. MIXED GRILLED VEGGIEZ OR BUST, rock gods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Would this marinade work well if I roasted the veggies instead of grilling them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States