Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Outstanding recipe!!! I did add a little chopped onion & garlic to the hamburger. Easy to make and a wonderful flavor. My family raved about it. This will be one of our family favorites. Evelyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made it vegetarian by replacing the beef with a cup of TVP. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This recipe is so super duper delicious!! Healthy too. I used homemade chunky tomato sauce from my garden. Everything else I followed as directions said. will make this again and again. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Best eggplant lasagna I ever made. I made half the recipe (table for one please), added 1 layer of lasagna noodles for a base, added 1 zucchini and mushrooms to the meat sauce (food processed), used a big can of crushed tomatoes, and one small ricotta. Yummy! All gone. No leftovers. Me bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Awesome! I loved the way the eggplant was prepared and so did my kids!! I pulsed some onion, squash, and mushrooms (whatever I had in the fridge) in the processor and added it to the beef. It is a dish I feel good about serving to my family and they absolutely loved it! We now call it 'Sneaky Lasagna' since it is packed full of vegetables, but tastes like traditional lasagna, only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is fantastic. I used my own spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
A decent, base recipe. I added low fat ricotta cheese and substituted 1 lb. of sauteed, sliced mushrooms for the hamburger to make it vegetarian. I also put all of the Parmesan cheese on top, rather than in the breading mix, to increase the "baked," crusty, cheesy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Simply delicious!!! The eggplant tastes delicious! Best eggplant lasagna by far!! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Don't forget to PEEL the eggplant! I also skipped the meat and used ragu rather than tomato sauce. I'm sure I made other tweeks in the recipe but it came out good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Two things: 1)If you use the Dinner-Spinner app to create a shopping list for this, it changes amounts. The list had me buy 3 eggplants instead of 2, and only 3 oz of Parmesan. I didn't notice the discrepancy until after I'd sliced up all 3 eggplants. Good thing we like eggplant; I'll just bake them up by themselves. 2) The prep time apparently assumes that the eggplants magically peel and slice themselves, as it took me a good 20 minutes just to accomplish this, slicing them length-wise to make noodle-like strips. (Admittedly, my husband had accidentally thrown away the good peeler, leaving me to use the one that bends out of shape if you push down too hard, but still!) That said, it did turn out to be very tasty. I might try it again - after I buy a very sturdy vegetable peeler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Park

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States