Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Nice healthier alternative to regular lasagna! Baking the eggplants really makes them nice and crispy....we actually snuck a few and ate them like chips! Yumm Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I did a few spins on this, but the result was outstanding. Instead of beef, i boiled and shredded chicken. I also decided to cut the eggplant lengthwise so it truly mimicked lasagna pasta. if you're not careful you can overcook the eggplant, so it's best to watch it. I also found that I had to send out for an additional jar of marinara, there wasn't enough to fill my dish so I had to add some. This dish is so good leftover, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made eggplant lasagna using this recipe five times now. This has become a favorite in my household. Not only is it lasagna but it's also gluten-free and just good for you. I will never make regular lasagna again. I substituted the ground beef for chunks of boneless skinless chicken breast which helps to lighten the meal without removing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Varga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
If I were to do this over, I would use a quarter less sauce and prepare the eggplant differently. They were mushy, so I would probably broil for a minute or two to make more crispy. Not sure if it's worth the effort. Either make regular lasagna or eggplant parmagean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This turned out great! Thanks for the super yummy recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Thank you for this awesome and creative recipe. Takes some time to prepare but well worth it. I have always enjoyed traditional lasagna, but I like it this way better. I enjoyed the leftovers as well. I did find that I didn't need the full amount of parmesan cheese and breadcrumbs....I would recommend starting with half a cup of each and adding on as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was fantastic!! I loved using eggplant. The best part was my son who is very picky loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
A creative and delicious alternative to traditional noodle lasagna. Added a red onion, portobello mushrooms, and garlic to a spicy marinara sauce w/ ground beef. Just follow the directions, and you’ll have a very enjoyable meal. This one goes in the Make Again_Yummy folder. Excellent recipe GENKIANNA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made flowing the recipes exactly and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Good recipe. Omitted oil and used pan spray to cut fat, also used homemade chicken sausage, egg beaters, and fat free cheese. Used jar sauce to save time. Family loved it, and we were all first timers to eggplant. Saving this recipe, and putting it regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States