Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wonderful!! I subbed ground turkey as I'm not a big fan of ground beef and probably used about twice the breadcrumbs/cheese. If you're using 2 whole eggplants you'll probably need more as well. I also sliced lengthwise as recommended by another reviewer and found it worked really well! Delicious and my fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is a delicious dish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this meal. I substituted veggie crumble (meat substitute) for the beef and added the leftover breadcrumbs and Parmesan cheese into the two bottom layers. It is really like a heavy pasta sauce so I cooked some pasta to go with it. I know this might defeat the purpose of going without lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Nice healthier alternative to regular lasagna! Baking the eggplants really makes them nice and crispy....we actually snuck a few and ate them like chips! Yumm Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I did a few spins on this, but the result was outstanding. Instead of beef, i boiled and shredded chicken. I also decided to cut the eggplant lengthwise so it truly mimicked lasagna pasta. if you're not careful you can overcook the eggplant, so it's best to watch it. I also found that I had to send out for an additional jar of marinara, there wasn't enough to fill my dish so I had to add some. This dish is so good leftover, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made eggplant lasagna using this recipe five times now. This has become a favorite in my household. Not only is it lasagna but it's also gluten-free and just good for you. I will never make regular lasagna again. I substituted the ground beef for chunks of boneless skinless chicken breast which helps to lighten the meal without removing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Varga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
If I were to do this over, I would use a quarter less sauce and prepare the eggplant differently. They were mushy, so I would probably broil for a minute or two to make more crispy. Not sure if it's worth the effort. Either make regular lasagna or eggplant parmagean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This turned out great! Thanks for the super yummy recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Thank you for this awesome and creative recipe. Takes some time to prepare but well worth it. I have always enjoyed traditional lasagna, but I like it this way better. I enjoyed the leftovers as well. I did find that I didn't need the full amount of parmesan cheese and breadcrumbs....I would recommend starting with half a cup of each and adding on as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was fantastic!! I loved using eggplant. The best part was my son who is very picky loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States