Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
takes lots of time no need for ground turkey in less you want protein used pepper jack cheese instead of motz. used corn flakes because that is what I had JD liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Peeled the eggplant. Doubled the cheese. It was easy, delicious, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMHungry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My loving husband who is a great chef makes this but he adds a fresh mushrooms to the sauce and a layer of fresh spinnach ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
BEST EGGPLANT DISH I'VE EVER MADE. Finally a technique that works that's not fried and relatively easy to do. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I love it!! I usually pan fry the eggplants and it takes a while and messy. But I love this method. I skipped the meat and was delish. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magdalena Holman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by macmama08
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe. I've only cooked an eggplant once before and it turned out awful but dipping it in the egg and seasoning and baking it was the trick to making this dish. I used crushed up rice krispies and Italian seasoning instead of breadcrumbs with the salt and pepper and cheese. Everything else was exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
First time to try this. Takes some time, but very tasty. I used plain panko with some Italian seasoning instead of seasoned bread crumbs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe, but made changes to make it gluten free. Since I was cooking for only my husband and me I used only one eggplant. I coated the eggplant slices (sliced vertically) with the egg/water mixture and dipped them in ground pecans and parmesan instead of the breadcrumbs. I have been using ground pecans and parmesan to bread chicken and fish as well. Pecans remain crisp and lend a nice crunchy texture and good taste. I also used bottled spaghetti sauce and seasoned the beef with 1 tsp. each of salt, fennel seed, and red pepper flakes along with a pinch of ground black pepper. The fennel gives the beef an Italian sausage flavor. In the lasagna layers I added a layer of ricotta mixed with one egg. The result was wonderful and gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I added a layer of ricotta cheese and used ground turkey breast. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this tonight and it was by far one of the best lasagna dishes my husband and I have ever had. Not filling and heavy at all. I used panko crumbs seasoned with Italian herbs. I also used both eggplant and young zucchini since I did not have enough eggplant. For the sauce I used ground turkey instead of beef and seasoned my sauce with garlic and Italian seasoning. I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States