Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good. Even my dad who complains about eggplant asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I have made it twice now in-spite of how time consuming it can be. I make my own gluten free bread crumbs (rice chex, French's onions & Italian seasoning), left out the parmesan and subbed the mozzarella with Mexican cheese (queso fresco). I also used ground turkey to better suit our families dietary needs. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over a year now and the whole family loves it! I don't quite use two whole eggplants, probably 1 1/2. I also brown hot Italian turkey sausage in place of the beef and it gives it a healthy and delicious taste! Instead of flipping the eggplant, I turn the broiler on and it gets the job done. A must try, even for those who aren't in love with eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wonderful!! I subbed ground turkey as I'm not a big fan of ground beef and probably used about twice the breadcrumbs/cheese. If you're using 2 whole eggplants you'll probably need more as well. I also sliced lengthwise as recommended by another reviewer and found it worked really well! Delicious and my fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is a delicious dish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this meal. I substituted veggie crumble (meat substitute) for the beef and added the leftover breadcrumbs and Parmesan cheese into the two bottom layers. It is really like a heavy pasta sauce so I cooked some pasta to go with it. I know this might defeat the purpose of going without lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Nice healthier alternative to regular lasagna! Baking the eggplants really makes them nice and crispy....we actually snuck a few and ate them like chips! Yumm Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I did a few spins on this, but the result was outstanding. Instead of beef, i boiled and shredded chicken. I also decided to cut the eggplant lengthwise so it truly mimicked lasagna pasta. if you're not careful you can overcook the eggplant, so it's best to watch it. I also found that I had to send out for an additional jar of marinara, there wasn't enough to fill my dish so I had to add some. This dish is so good leftover, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made eggplant lasagna using this recipe five times now. This has become a favorite in my household. Not only is it lasagna but it's also gluten-free and just good for you. I will never make regular lasagna again. I substituted the ground beef for chunks of boneless skinless chicken breast which helps to lighten the meal without removing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
If I were to do this over, I would use a quarter less sauce and prepare the eggplant differently. They were mushy, so I would probably broil for a minute or two to make more crispy. Not sure if it's worth the effort. Either make regular lasagna or eggplant parmagean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States