Eggplant Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It was just ok. I added curry spice to the eggplant while cooking. I also broiled the onion eggplant layers after topping with Havarti cheese. Finally, I served it with garlic mashed potatoes. Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was very good, especially using the suggestions about the tomato on top. I used fresh mozzarella cheese, very nice w/tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow-my husband loved this recipe. The only change I made was to add crumbed up pieces of bacon to the top along with a thin slice of tomato,before I added the sauteed Onions.yummy! But the recipe is fast and great without additions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is SOOO GOOD!! I always had trouble with the eggplant absorbing too much oil, but after reading advice from DoxieGirl (thanks!) and how the eggplant needs to weep first, I had success! I fried onions and fresh garlic first, set that aside, then I fried the eggplant in a little olive oil and some cooking spray. I finished by layering everything, topping it with mozzarella and in the oven at 350 for 15 mins. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chief

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was super easy and amazingly good. Even more surprising is that the leftovers were as good or better than the first night. What fun to find to find a low carb recipe that is so tasty and simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was good. I took someone else's suggestion and sauted garlic and onion together. I also cut my eggplant into chunks and added to garlic and onion and sauted all that together until eggplant was soft. Then put the whole thing into a baking dish and topped with sliced tomato and then cheese. I put it in the oven for about 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good! My husband and I liked these, the kiddos didn't, but these are good. I'd make them again- they are really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a fine recipe. But, as my boyfriend said, "seems to be missing something." Just not a whole lot of flavor in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
The eggplant took a while to soften and I felt like I had to use a lot of olive oil to make it so that the eggplant didn't burn before getting somewhat soft. It tasted good in the end but I felt like I was just eating onions, seasoning and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Too greasy, the eggplant absorbs oil like a sponge. To keep it from burning (heat was low) I had to keep adding more oil against my desire. However I used olive oil so perhaps veg oil lasts longer. I recommend degreasing each side on a paper towel before you flip. Then sprinkling with garlic powder before you add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States