Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This turned out great! The eggplant is hidden since it is mashed- I microwaved it for 8 minutes then pureed in my blender, so my kiddos ate these as cheesy pancakes, not minding the eggplant at all. I used mozzarella and parmesan, along with asiago cheeses and used oatmeal instead of bread crumbs. Cooked them like pancakes on my griddle with olive oil. Would definitely consider using marinara as a topping next time- think it would complement these wonderfully! Thanks for a fresh way to use my abundance of eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Even my meat loving husband admitted these would make a great burger. Crisp on the outside, al dente on the inside. I think the patties could fall apart if the eggplant isn’t mashed REALLY well. We microwaved the eggplant much longer than prescribed, lightly blended it in a processor, then used a fine strainer to rid of excess liquid. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. TIP: Sticking patties in oil that isn’t hot enough will make for soggy patties. Heat the oil first and make sure you hear a nice sizzle when the patties first go in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Recipe got a "Can I have more eggplant?" from my daughter. Win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilla Miralia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Honestly I hate eggplant and my husband loves it, so I am always looking for some new ideas. I loved this recipe with some slight changes. I used one whole onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Also I just used whatever left over cheese I had in the house and it worked great. To compliment this dish I roasted some tomatoes with garlic salt and a bunch of italian herbs and placed them on top. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Everyone enjoyed them, including the impossible picky eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was easy and tasty. My elderly parents both wanted seconds! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slinkywoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great recipe! I would suggest putting in the egg and bread crumbs in bit by bit to get the right consistency. I really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Any recipe that is great for you and the kids love is a winner. I planted more eggplant in my garden this year so I could make this recipe. I am going to try and bake it like a meatloaf next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! Try pairing it with some spaghetti sauce. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States