Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I thought this was very tasty. We used it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I am making this recipe for the second time, using fresh eggplants from my sister's garden. Followed the recipe exactly! Delicious! And an easy and different way to cook eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I made it almost exactly as it called for but I didn't have any onion and I used onion powder. Mine were a little spicy and I'm thinking that's why. I baked my eggplant in the oven and I cut it into half inch thick slices before I did it and brushed it with olive oil, put salt and pepper on it and it turned out wonderful. I had no problem smashing it whatsoever. I cooked mine in an electric skillet at 350 degrees for three minutes on each side. My roommate loved them! I told him they were made with eggplant and he almost keeled over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
we only used a couple T of olive oil. They were great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natalienj
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this today for lunch, as I had some eggplant I wanted to use up along with a few other items. I added half of a red pepper I sautéed with a shredded carrot that I had in the fridge. I didn't have cheddar , but used an artisan cheese that was flavored with roasted garlic and basil. They were delicious! Don't worry about the gloopy consistency, as they cooked up just fine without spreading out. Served with a dollop of sour cream, and it was a great lunch. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I give it only 2 stars because it looks wonderful! It tastes horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is so amazing! I followed the recipe almost exactly as is except I used some fresh Italian parsley that I diced up. I halved the recipe since I only had one eggplant and it turned out so delicious. I made my own bread crumbs by putting a couple of pieces of bread in the oven at 250 degrees Fahrenheit for about 30 minutes then crushed them in a plastic bag (I added Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs to make them "Italian"). The only challenge I had with these were keeping them to stay together during the initial frying process. You have to be very careful or they will split. Also, keep the oil temperature on medium low- that is what worked for me. Otherwise they just get too crispy too quickly! I also like frying in a small pot that has sides high enough so that oil doesn't crackle and spit and jump out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
absolutely delicious. Cooking them was a bit of trial and error, we started off setting them in a pan of oil and baking them in the oven. Then we drained the oil and continued baking so they could get nice and crisp. Next time, we will pan fry them first and then finish off in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was a hit with everyone! Even the picky eaters. I used crushed butter garlic croutons instead of bread crumbs and added Italian seasoning to it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Diced and cooked a medium zucchini with the diced eggplant. WOW! FANTASTIC! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States