Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
Great recipe!! I recommend boiling the eggplant - it didn't get as done as the directions indicate in the microwave & it was tough to mash. I also rolled the patties in breadcrumbs before frying and served with marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
I used tomato sauce as suggested in an earlier review. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
TRIED IT,LOVED IT!!!!! I thought of trying it on the grill as a veggie burger. Will let you know how that works. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
These were delicious! My 13 year old hates eggplant and she liked them too (didn't tell her what was in them!). I added a little hot sauce to the mixture and it was nice that way. The leftovers were stuffed in to pitas the next day with sprouts and salsa, and some with lettuce and mayo...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This was the first time my husband & I had tried eggplant & we loved it! I cooked it on the grill in a wok, and eventhough the croquettes didn't stay together, the taste was wonderful. My husband is already asking when I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I love to eat eggplant, and this was another way to enjoy them!! I make this quite often because it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This was a wonderful recipe. I have a vegetarian friend and she loved it but what surprised me was the kids ate and loved it. This could become a regular on our table thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
These were delicious and I don't even like eggplant! I reduced the fat by just spraying a griddle with pam and grilling them that way and I had no problem with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
These we absolutely delicious! My mother made them and loved them too. We steamed eggplant instead of microwaving. Only needed one egg. It is a very wet, sticky batter. Suggest you scoop out with spatula, form patties on cookie sheet and refrigerate before frying. They were worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This is a very good recipe and easy to make. I never thought eggplant could taste so good. They are also good as a sandwich with a slice of tomato and lettuce--kind of like a veggie burger. Next time I am going to try to bake them instead of frying--for a healthier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States