Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Tried these for the first time tonight. I cooked them exactly as instructed and they where pretty tasty. I hardly knew the eggplant was there. I will be making these again with a few variations for different tastes. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I couldn't even wait to finish frying these before sampling one...yum! I used Sargento's reduced fat four cheese Italian instead of the cheddar but otherwise I followed the recipe. I can't wait for my husband to try these...I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
wonderful. my 15 month old loved them!!!!! will try adding parmesan instead of chedder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejstark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
these were amazing! very easy to make - awesome!!! I think these would be good with mushrooms in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I really like these. less oil the better. I had to absorb the excess oil with a paper towel. But I thought the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmbcakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very mixed review on this: My kids and husband (none of whom like eggplant) ate these without complaint. The fact they resemble burgers in appearance and have little eggplant flavor helped a lot. I did not like them though -- I found them really bland, too soft, heavy on the flavor of breadcrumbs and without enough eggplant flavor. This is a recipe better for those who don't like eggplant than for those who do - I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I did not care for these. I love eggplant, but I thought the sharp cheddar overshadowed the flavor of the eggplant. If I were to try making it again, I definitely would cut back on the cheese and possibly eliminating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
really easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANGEL1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
this is a great recipe but I had problems with it. When I put them in the pan to fry they stuck to the pan and I think it was cause of the cheese. So I had to bake them. My recommendation is if you want to put in the cheese, bake them. If not, then you can fry them but I think the cheese makes them really stick to the pan. They taste great though....really delicious and I will make them again...probably fry them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI149

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My boyfriend told me "THIS IS THE BEST THING YOU'VE EVER MADE!" They were quite tasty. Based on other people's comments, we also substituted 2 zucchini for one of the eggplants. I tried to use one egg at first, but it wasn't holding together well enough so I added another. I also substituted mozzarella for cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States