Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I'd like to add a tip: When using eggplant as a ground meat substitute I always wring the eggplant through cheesecloth to remove as much moisture as possible. Just sayin' ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcook
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious. I baked the eggplant and followed the recipe exactly. I found putting it in the fridge before forming patties helps. Serve it with pesto or as a veggie burger with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Great side dish. Roasted the eggplant 1st. Put mix in fridge to cool, then pattied and put back in the fridge until ready to bake. Baked the Croquettes 30 mins. on a greased cookie sheet. Flip after 15 mins. Dipped in marinara sauce. Served with Grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was soooo delish!! I used 2 med eggplants and 1 small zucchini, I boiled and then used my food processor to mash. Used 1 egg, and added more breadcrumbs as needed, also did not use as much salt as recipe called for. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious and easy. These were a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I'll eat eggplant but don't normally get too excited about it. This, however, was great! My changes were minor. First I added a tablespoon or two of olive oil to the eggplant an roasted it along with the onions. I used panko bread crumbs, adding herbs and spices to make them Italian. I added half of the crumbs to the eggplant mixture along with a quarter cup or so of fresh basil just because I had it. I then used the other half of the crumbs as a coating and baked it at 375. My husband, son, and grandson all said this was very good. Well, maybe my grandson was just wanting dessert. Regardless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I have never liked eggplant, but love these, we also tweaked the recipe just a tad for personal taste, and then served them with sour cream and salsa !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very tasty - used fresh parsley, less salt, rolled in seasoned bread crumbs and baked. Resulted in very crisp and light patties.Excellent recipe to change to suit your families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
really liked the flavor but found the mix to still be a bit too wet after mixing all the ingredients....did drain the eggplant first...so I put it all in a fine strainer and let it sit over the sink a bit first, then lightly coated them in flour before frying....they held together better for me. My only favor thing: I found them to be a tad salty/would cut back on the salt the next time but will make them again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States