Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I loved it. Anyone who likes eggplant should enjoy this recipe. I used stuffing crumbs (not with water added) and grilled the croquettes in my George Foreman = less calories BY FAR. Nice in a great Stadium Bun with mayo, mustard, Swiss cheese and Bread 'n Butter pickles. I halved the recipe and it made three good-sized patties. Of course, my non-eating eggplant husband was disappointed but finished his burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe! I think it would make a cool appetizer with parmesan peppercorn dipping sauce or ranch. For an appetizer I would make very small patties or balls. I only used 1 egg and 1 eggplant. I increased the breadcrumbs a little so the patties were firmer. I also pan fried them as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Very good flavor but came out better baked. I tried both, they didnt hold up being fried so I baked them and they are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very finely chopped onions topped with creamy petso was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I added chili pepper flakes for a nice kick, used half the veggie oil and served on a bed of salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
delicious! great way to use up some of the eggplant from the garden this year. thanks for the post Kelli Charnes! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
didn't like this recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Quick?? Not really. I roasted the eggplant and onions for at least a 1/2 hour or more after dicing both very fine. Did season the eggplant and drizzled with olive oil before putting in oven. Since the eggplant was diced so fine, it really didn't need much mashing. Used only 1 egg and two cloves of garlic when making the patties. Got about 9 patties out of the 1 large and 1 med. size eggplant. It was an interesting recipe and one I haven't decided if I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Altered the recipe for 3 servings since I only had one eggplant on hand. Reviews were what really convinced me to go ahead and make these. This sounded like it would taste so great and I followed the recipe exactly. I also opted for the oven baked method. They looked delicious, exactly like the picture. Took the first bite and it was so bland I couldn't believe it! I forced myself to eat two and actually tossed the third one. Not sure what I could do to make it better since the ingredients sounded perfect. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Great Recipe - nice alternative to eggplant parm & very tastey too ;) Almost forgot it was eggplant I was eating. Highly recommend giving it a whirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States