Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe. I added capers just to kick up the saltyness a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I just made these and as someone who doesn't like eggplant, these are fantastic! Only did one thing different, instead of cheddar cheese I used an Italian cheese blend. These were a huge hit in my house, even my two year old loved them! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These were awesome! I followed a lot of the reviewer suggestions and made a couple other modifications as follows: 1 med and 2 small eggplants halved, drizzled with olive oil, and roasted 30 min at 350ºF; removed from skin and microwaved 4 min (I got impatient with the roasting); pureed in blender and combined with other ingredients (subs: matza meal for bread crumbs b/c it's what I had, added Italian seasoning blend, extra sharp cheddar, and minced onion instead of fresh); pattied and baked in oven 15 min per side at 350ºF. I ate some warm after baking and some cold the next day for lunch. They were good on their own, but I ate them with some dill hummus (I don't remember where I got the recipe), which was even better. They didn't make me think of burgers (or croquettes, really) so much as falafel, and I think they'd be great with a Middle Eastern or Mediterranean themed meal. They also seem like a good basis for further experimentation, which I'm eager to try out. Overall, I really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. I added some chopped portabello mushrooms. I baked the eggplant and then mashed it. I also baked the croquettes as burgers in a greased jelly roll pan. I also sauted the onions, mushrooms and garlic before adding to the mix. They were tasty, held together and came out crispy at the edges and moist and tender in the middle. Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was excellent!! I finally found an egglant recipe that my daughter will eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
LOVE this recipe!! Agree adding a bit of seasoning helps. I also added some mushrooms which gave it some more complexity. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I found this delicious. I don't know what Italian seasoned breadcrumbs are, so I used ordinary ones and put in some of the Greek Spice Rub that I found here. They were a bit wet, but I put them on a floured plate and that helped. They were even nicer cold the next day. Made smaller, they would be great for a party. The next time I will try a mix of vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I'd like to add a tip: When using eggplant as a ground meat substitute I always wring the eggplant through cheesecloth to remove as much moisture as possible. Just sayin' ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcook
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious. I baked the eggplant and followed the recipe exactly. I found putting it in the fridge before forming patties helps. Serve it with pesto or as a veggie burger with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Great side dish. Roasted the eggplant 1st. Put mix in fridge to cool, then pattied and put back in the fridge until ready to bake. Baked the Croquettes 30 mins. on a greased cookie sheet. Flip after 15 mins. Dipped in marinara sauce. Served with Grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States