Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Any recipe that is great for you and the kids love is a winner. I planted more eggplant in my garden this year so I could make this recipe. I am going to try and bake it like a meatloaf next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! Try pairing it with some spaghetti sauce. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I had no idea what to do with eggplant and I must say this was delicious and very easy and quick to make. Kids loved it will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My wife and I really loved this recipe, the only change I made was to use 2 squash in place of one of the eggplant.. I think I'm going to experiment next time with adding some other veggies to the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Easy, taste good. I baked. My friends came over she is not vegetable eater but she likes it and asked the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this for five very hungry, very picky boys. They loved it! I sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on top and served it with a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
No bad. The flavor of these croquettes are great- just a bit too dry for me. Maybe I added a bit to much bread crumbs to cause the dryness? Maybe it needs a good sauce or dressing to dip in? I have some leftover mix - I'll try adding some moisture to the mix then fry tomorrow and see if that helps the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ishtarah_Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Wonderful, didn't use as many breadcrumbs trying to be lower carb! Added some parmesean and Romano and boy they were tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Here is a good idea if you forget the first step as I did. I omitted microwaving and mashing and had a mixture of raw cubed eggplant plus all other ingredients. I then spray oiled a casserole dish, added the mixture, put grated Parmesan on top and baked at 400. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Forgot to mention..assembling the burger-butter buns &slightly toast them (get warm&little.crisp).then spreaded them with some mayo mixed with some chilli sauce&onion finely cut.then patty with a cheese slice on it-lettuce-pico de gallo (salsa)-some ketchup. It was all juicy delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States