Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I thought this was just ok. It definitely needs more seasoning and spice. It was good that I didn't follow it exact, but I followed it closer than I normally follow a recipe. Should have listened to my instincts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Delicious! My dad hates eggplants and he ate 4 in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A big hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was good, I think you really need to process the eggplant and next time I'll try steaming it instead of the microwave. That said, I really enjoyed this recipe. I topped it with marinara sauce and some italian cheese. This would be a great starter to a nice Italian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My family enjoyed this salad. It tastes fresh and is great for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Even my carnivore husband liked this---actually he raved about it which is really saying something! Like others have mentioned, I baked these at 350 for about 25 minutes rather than frying---saved the calories and easier cleanup--they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Oh jeez! Didn't even measure anything, grated low fat cheddar, gruyere and parm, and its sooo yummy! My hubby says he hates eggplant, but i didn't tell him what it was--- and he loved it! Also, only cooked 4 at a time (burger size) in a TBSP of EVOO. New staple can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscait21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe. I added capers just to kick up the saltyness a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I just made these and as someone who doesn't like eggplant, these are fantastic! Only did one thing different, instead of cheddar cheese I used an Italian cheese blend. These were a huge hit in my house, even my two year old loved them! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These were awesome! I followed a lot of the reviewer suggestions and made a couple other modifications as follows: 1 med and 2 small eggplants halved, drizzled with olive oil, and roasted 30 min at 350ºF; removed from skin and microwaved 4 min (I got impatient with the roasting); pureed in blender and combined with other ingredients (subs: matza meal for bread crumbs b/c it's what I had, added Italian seasoning blend, extra sharp cheddar, and minced onion instead of fresh); pattied and baked in oven 15 min per side at 350ºF. I ate some warm after baking and some cold the next day for lunch. They were good on their own, but I ate them with some dill hummus (I don't remember where I got the recipe), which was even better. They didn't make me think of burgers (or croquettes, really) so much as falafel, and I think they'd be great with a Middle Eastern or Mediterranean themed meal. They also seem like a good basis for further experimentation, which I'm eager to try out. Overall, I really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States