Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! Try pairing it with some spaghetti sauce. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I had no idea what to do with eggplant and I must say this was delicious and very easy and quick to make. Kids loved it will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My wife and I really loved this recipe, the only change I made was to use 2 squash in place of one of the eggplant.. I think I'm going to experiment next time with adding some other veggies to the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Easy, taste good. I baked. My friends came over she is not vegetable eater but she likes it and asked the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this for five very hungry, very picky boys. They loved it! I sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on top and served it with a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
No bad. The flavor of these croquettes are great- just a bit too dry for me. Maybe I added a bit to much bread crumbs to cause the dryness? Maybe it needs a good sauce or dressing to dip in? I have some leftover mix - I'll try adding some moisture to the mix then fry tomorrow and see if that helps the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ishtarah_Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Wonderful, didn't use as many breadcrumbs trying to be lower carb! Added some parmesean and Romano and boy they were tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Here is a good idea if you forget the first step as I did. I omitted microwaving and mashing and had a mixture of raw cubed eggplant plus all other ingredients. I then spray oiled a casserole dish, added the mixture, put grated Parmesan on top and baked at 400. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Forgot to mention..assembling the burger-butter buns &slightly toast them (get warm&little.crisp).then spreaded them with some mayo mixed with some chilli sauce&onion finely cut.then patty with a cheese slice on it-lettuce-pico de gallo (salsa)-some ketchup. It was all juicy delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I was hoping to get my kids to eat healthier, but they really aren't eggplant fans. I made this, and they loved it. My husband and I didn't even get any because our 3 kids ate it all (which we were good with). Will try to "healthy it up" in the future, but so glad to see them love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States