Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These were delicious! I've tried the microwave method as stated, and I've also oven roasted the eggplant first. I personally think the taste is better when first roasting. I used Italian Seasoned Panko bread crumbs and fresh basil instead of dried parsley. I served it with tahini and/or hummus...excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I am a nine-year-old girl who HATES eggplant. But I LOVED this recipe! Seriously, I'm not joking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is fantastic, although I halve the bread crumbs and add Jiffy cornbread mix, just because I LOVE cornbread. Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alba
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I had a similar recipe which required to cube the eggplant and cook it on the stove top slowly for about 1 hour. I can't believe that now the MWO can do the trick for a fraction of the time. These croquettes are absolutely delicious, easy to make, probably the dough is a little sticky, so getting your hands wet while you make the balls would be a good idea. My kids didnt like it, it has the spice of the eggplant. My fiancee and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have never tried eggplant before. My young son & I pick out a new fruit &/or vegetable to try each week. This week was eggplant. Having said that, I ran across this recipe and thought it sounded like a good one to try. I halved the recipe as I only had one eggplant. I should not have done this as the flavor was a bit on the bland side with only the strong eggplant flavor. Apparently I am not a fan of eggplant so I will tweak this recipe to my liking next time. In future (for my notes), if halved again, I will add 2-3 garlic cloves, a touch more onion &/or onion powder, and a bit more salt, possibly use more bread crumbs too. I didn't bake them as others have but would like to try them that way also. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Even though I feel the recipe needs tweaked for my liking, my young son said they were yummy!! Which is why I rated a 4 instead of a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
The flavor and recipe was great, I would just ammend it to coarsely puree the eggplant before cooking it, otherwise it is almost impossible to mash. Other than that, the recipe is delicious. We served ours with a homemade marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I like the taste, yet it is fatty when frying it. I have to try to bake it next time to cut down on the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great way to get my son to eat eggplant! He thought they were cookies when I put them on the table so I ran with it! I also decided to bake them as suggested in one of the reviews. They still turned out crispy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENSOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Loved these!! Was goin to make eggplant parm but changed it up to this and we loved them. Lots of flavor and variation of havin something different. Would of just fried a lil longer but otherwise they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are outstanding! My new favorite veggie burger recipe. Some changes I made: I added more bread crumbs because the mix was a bit too loose/moist. I dredged the burgers in flour before frying to give them a nice crust. I also used WAY less oil....about 2 tbs in a large skillet. I used a 50/50 mix of olive oil and chili oil (Asian oil) which gave them a little bit of a kick. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States