Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by vwgirl612
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Pretty good recipe! They came delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is an excellent dish! I cut the recipe in half but added extra seasonings to my liking. Also bake them in 425 degree oven on non-stick foil and turned them over halfway. Added a little grated zucchini and some cumin for added flavor. I will make this again and may add mashed black beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I had an eggplant in my fridge I had forgotten about and I didn't want to make eggplant Parmesan. I decided to try this even though I didn't have bread crumbs, so I used crushed Ritz crackers and added Italian seasoning. My husband's comment was, " doesn't look too appetizing, but it sure tastes good". I fried mine for about half the time suggested, and they were crispy outside and melt in your mouth inside. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbopumpkin
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Just made this now and found it quite nice. I chopped up the eggplant first then microwaved it but didn't mash it too much such that the croquettes still retained bits of identifiable eggplant which was quite nice. Overall a nice recipe but might try mixing in other ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made almost as directed, just used onion powder and garlic powder instead of onion and garlic. Must say it was rather bland, not particularly tasty. There is nothing in here that gives this any original flavor so was rather disappointed. Some added cumin and other spices, perhaps I should have done so also. Will not rush to make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marip
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My kids loved this recipe. A good way to get your kids to eat egg plant if they normally don't. I used corn flakes bread crumbs instead of bread crumbs. I also added paprika. Very yummy will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
the only way to get my picky kid to eat eggplant without a problem. Everyone loves this recipe just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I thought this was very tasty. We used it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I am making this recipe for the second time, using fresh eggplants from my sister's garden. Followed the recipe exactly! Delicious! And an easy and different way to cook eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I made it almost exactly as it called for but I didn't have any onion and I used onion powder. Mine were a little spicy and I'm thinking that's why. I baked my eggplant in the oven and I cut it into half inch thick slices before I did it and brushed it with olive oil, put salt and pepper on it and it turned out wonderful. I had no problem smashing it whatsoever. I cooked mine in an electric skillet at 350 degrees for three minutes on each side. My roommate loved them! I told him they were made with eggplant and he almost keeled over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States