Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made almost as directed, just used onion powder and garlic powder instead of onion and garlic. Must say it was rather bland, not particularly tasty. There is nothing in here that gives this any original flavor so was rather disappointed. Some added cumin and other spices, perhaps I should have done so also. Will not rush to make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marip
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My kids loved this recipe. A good way to get your kids to eat egg plant if they normally don't. I used corn flakes bread crumbs instead of bread crumbs. I also added paprika. Very yummy will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
the only way to get my picky kid to eat eggplant without a problem. Everyone loves this recipe just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I thought this was very tasty. We used it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I am making this recipe for the second time, using fresh eggplants from my sister's garden. Followed the recipe exactly! Delicious! And an easy and different way to cook eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I made it almost exactly as it called for but I didn't have any onion and I used onion powder. Mine were a little spicy and I'm thinking that's why. I baked my eggplant in the oven and I cut it into half inch thick slices before I did it and brushed it with olive oil, put salt and pepper on it and it turned out wonderful. I had no problem smashing it whatsoever. I cooked mine in an electric skillet at 350 degrees for three minutes on each side. My roommate loved them! I told him they were made with eggplant and he almost keeled over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
we only used a couple T of olive oil. They were great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natalienj
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this today for lunch, as I had some eggplant I wanted to use up along with a few other items. I added half of a red pepper I sautéed with a shredded carrot that I had in the fridge. I didn't have cheddar , but used an artisan cheese that was flavored with roasted garlic and basil. They were delicious! Don't worry about the gloopy consistency, as they cooked up just fine without spreading out. Served with a dollop of sour cream, and it was a great lunch. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I give it only 2 stars because it looks wonderful! It tastes horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is so amazing! I followed the recipe almost exactly as is except I used some fresh Italian parsley that I diced up. I halved the recipe since I only had one eggplant and it turned out so delicious. I made my own bread crumbs by putting a couple of pieces of bread in the oven at 250 degrees Fahrenheit for about 30 minutes then crushed them in a plastic bag (I added Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs to make them "Italian"). The only challenge I had with these were keeping them to stay together during the initial frying process. You have to be very careful or they will split. Also, keep the oil temperature on medium low- that is what worked for me. Otherwise they just get too crispy too quickly! I also like frying in a small pot that has sides high enough so that oil doesn't crackle and spit and jump out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States