Eggplant Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Amazing! I baked at 350 for 30 minutes in the oven instead of frying. Turned over half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Excellent... My picky 1 yr old even ate this!!!! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I'm going to make it again tonight. It was delicious! My husband was trying to figure out what "meat" he was eating. I combined Italian bread crumbs with panko and Cajun seasoning. I also used a mixture of parmasean, mozzarella, and cheddar cheese. The flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vwgirl612
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Pretty good recipe! They came delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is an excellent dish! I cut the recipe in half but added extra seasonings to my liking. Also bake them in 425 degree oven on non-stick foil and turned them over halfway. Added a little grated zucchini and some cumin for added flavor. I will make this again and may add mashed black beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I had an eggplant in my fridge I had forgotten about and I didn't want to make eggplant Parmesan. I decided to try this even though I didn't have bread crumbs, so I used crushed Ritz crackers and added Italian seasoning. My husband's comment was, " doesn't look too appetizing, but it sure tastes good". I fried mine for about half the time suggested, and they were crispy outside and melt in your mouth inside. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbopumpkin
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Just made this now and found it quite nice. I chopped up the eggplant first then microwaved it but didn't mash it too much such that the croquettes still retained bits of identifiable eggplant which was quite nice. Overall a nice recipe but might try mixing in other ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made almost as directed, just used onion powder and garlic powder instead of onion and garlic. Must say it was rather bland, not particularly tasty. There is nothing in here that gives this any original flavor so was rather disappointed. Some added cumin and other spices, perhaps I should have done so also. Will not rush to make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marip
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My kids loved this recipe. A good way to get your kids to eat egg plant if they normally don't. I used corn flakes bread crumbs instead of bread crumbs. I also added paprika. Very yummy will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
the only way to get my picky kid to eat eggplant without a problem. Everyone loves this recipe just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States