Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Really yummy! It smells so amazing while cooking. I wasn't a huge fan of the onions, though. They didn't seem cooked enough for me. I'll use less and slice even thinner next time. I agree that frying used a lot of oil, so next time I'll give the baking method a shot. I'm also tempted to add something green in there. Maybe a spinach layer. Either way, it was a good recipe that I'll use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Really enjoyed it and my husband liked it too. A tasty alternative to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I don't typically cook eggplant. This was really yummy. Only thing that kept it from 5 stars is the onion doesn't cook quite enough with 30 minutes. My neighbor stopped by to see what I was cooking it smelt so amazing. Cooked it a second time and suated the onions beforehand. Made a huge difference and upped the rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Simple dish with great flavor. Add extra tomato for a more saucy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Zwahlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this and I loved it! ! I changed it up a little bit by using parmesan cheese and habenero sliced cheese instead with some Italian seasoning, basil,and oregano. it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This did not turn out for me. It needed some seasonings--tasted plain and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
HELLO! This is AMAZING! It even tastes like meat. I live by myself and so one eggplant made like this lasts for a few meals. It's great to take for lunch. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
It was delicious. The only deviation from the recipe above: I salted the eggplant slices before cooking to draw out excess water. After rinsing off salt and drying eggplant, I cooked that same way as recipe (tried the oven method without success). For the cheese, I used ricotta and mozzarella with a couple of fresh basil leaves and Italian spices. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Devine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibbieann
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used what I had on hand, only difference in my recipe than original posted here: I used Mexican cheese. Red onions. This was delicious! I will make again! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathleenDis
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this for meatless Monday, I made the recipe exactly and will probably make it again. However, next time I will use less Feta, as my family and I found it to be quite overwhelming in some bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States