Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I loved this recipe. I am always looking for something new to do with Eggplant. I also had some zuccini and squash which I dipped in the egg and bread crumbs and piled on the eggplant and baked. I am sure a slice of Mozzerela on top would add to the yummy taste !!!! Kavitha Vasanth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
Made this for a pot luck and was asked so frequently for the recipe, we posted it on our company website. Fabulous & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Not too hard to make and quite good... could add a little fresh basil to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
DE-LI-CIOUS!!! My husband and daughter (22 months old) just loved it!!!, it was so easy to make and so delicious at the end, a friend gave me the eggplant and didn't know what to do with them, now, I'll make this recipe every week!. I mixed the tomatoes with the dressing and the cheese, and put some basil leafs on each slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
excellent! quick and easy, though I made some adjustments. I used less cheese and added some mozzarella. I also mixed the tomatoes with the dressing, zested it up with some garlic powder and italian seasoning. Used the mixture to spread over the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
fantastic. easy, qucik & good. make sure to cut the eggplant at least 1/'4".would suggest it to anyone who likes eggplant! thanks for posting. for the people that like a hit of spice i mixed crushed red pepper into the crumb mix along with other spices to give the breading its own flavor. i also decided to put a thick slice of tomatoe on top of each cut eggplant and put a fresh basil leaf (1-2 depending on size of eggplant slice) and topped with parm, accompaning a light summer cream sauce pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I made this last night and it was awesome the only change i made was i cooked the eggplant on bothsides on the cookie sheet then removed it from oven drained any oil with paper towels then put the eggplant in acasserole dish topped with sloced tomatoes the dressing and cheese but after baking for 15 min i topped it with shredded mozzarella and broiled it.We had it as our main course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I love eggplant, but had no recipes that weren't heavy and full of fat. As others suggested I baked the eggplant before adding the rest of the ingredients. While the it was baking I marinated slices of tomatoes in fat-free italian dressing and place them on top of each piece of eggplant along with the cheese and some fresh basil, then baked another few minutes. I left out the oil completely. What a wonderfully flavored low fat side that will go with anything. I served it with grilled salmon and fresh spinach. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Delicious!! I marinated the tomatoes in the italian dressing about an hour before I made this. Also, I suggest using a farm grown eggplant that you grow yourself or get from the farmer's market; you just can't beat it. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States