Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
wonderful. I used the long thin eggplant (fresh from friends garden) and fresh small tomatoes. Also only had Italian seasoned bread crumbs. They were finger food I would not hesitate to take to a party. I would not make these with store bought tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I love this recipe!! We just added some salt and pepper to the topping! EASY!! I even got my 4 year old to help (The eggplant's skin that you trim away makes a great bracelet). The thinner the slices the crispier the pieces. Serve hot because once these cool down, they are still good but not AMAZING good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Amazing! I chopped the tomatoes and added some dried basil (I would have used fresh if I had had it, but , no...) and otherwise followed the directions. Huge hit at home! Can't wait to try this one w/ friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Not all that exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I was surprised at how delicious these actually were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I'm giving it 5 stars because I made some changes and would give it 4 - but I made changes so that isn't fair. Anyway - I didn't have any tomatoes in the house - so instead I used an oregano, basil canned diced tomatoes mix. I skipped the dressing. I skinned the eggplant first, then sliced into 1/4" pieces. I did the egg/water and then italian seasoned bread crumbs. I baked for about 8 minutes per side. (i did flip them) - then after 8 minutes on side 2 I topped with canned tomatoes and shredded parm. It was good - but a little boring so I added some crushed red pepper flakes to ours. Couple of things I want to do for next time....maybe try mozzerella. Maybe try some extra spices. Slice the pieces a little thinner - and if making as an app - try to find a thin long eggplant. Although - I liked the larger rounds because folding it around the tomatoes was really yummy. Maybe I just needed more tomatoes - which leads me to the fact that next time...I want to do the tomato slice as others mentioned. That sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is one of our favorite recipes, especially when we use eggplants and tomatoes fresh from our garden. My daughter says it's even good leftover and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterleamon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Loved this. BNever made eggplant before. I didnt use any oil. I used parchment paper on a baking sheet. I also iused fat free/calorie free dressinf and Fat free parm cheese. Came out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States