Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made a couple of modifications. 1) I'm trying to eliminate starch from my diet currently, so I replaced the breadcrumbs with almond meal. 2) Instead of oiling the cookie sheet, I used a silicone baking liner (less fat!). 3) I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used some tomato sauce we had left over in the fridge. Very yummy and I will be making it again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
loved this! my husband who's a huge baby about eggplant loved this! even my kids ate it up. seriously the best eggplant recipe i've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
very easy to prepare...tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I was leery about this but it was very good. I ground dried herbs on the top and it added so much flavor. Really good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Devine! This was my first time trying eggplant. I added a bunch of minced garlic to the tomatos & let them marinade a bit in the Italian dressing before adding to the tops of the eggplant, and I substituted Parmesan out of a shaker. As recommended, I baked the eggplant first and added toppings near the end. As my 4 year old son ate it, he kept exclaiming, "I love eggplant!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gravylegs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I LOVED THIS. I followed the recipe exactly and LOVED it. My husband claims he will NEVER eat eggplant but i sliced the egg plant as suggested and covered a few slices with havarti cheese after it was almost done (because we happened to have some) and he was begging me to make it again (he didn't know it was eggplant though, until days later...haha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedchef08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Awesome recipe and so quick and easy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinl827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yum! I used canned diced tomatoes with olive oil & garlic and italian bread crumbs with some garlic salt to coat the egg plant. Baked for approx 10 minutes and then flipped and baked for an additional 10. Added the topping and warmed thru. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicioso! I changed up the recipe a bit by mixing up the Parmesan with the breadcrumbs during the coating process to save time. After the eggplant baked on both sides (10 minutes each side), I added sliced tomatoes (instead of chopped), shredded mozzarella, dressing and Italian herbs on top for an extra 5 minutes. I haven't had eggplant since I was a kid and I don't remember it being so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkrbabe1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States