Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
We loved this recipe! We used Italian eggplants which are smaller. Also, we didn't have any Parmesan so we used Gruyere. It was an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have permesan, so I used feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My wife isn't a huge eggplant fan, but she loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winters, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Love this recipe. I cooked it for the first time tonight and it turned out perfect. My family loved it. It will definitely go on the list of side dishes to cook on a regular basis. It was easy to prepare and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were fantastic. I followed the comment summary that pump0701 provided (thank you). I didn't use any cheese to lower the cal and fat - still tasted wonderful alongside mesquite pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princessducky
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Mine came out still a bit hard even though I followed what some people said here. I baked for 10 minutes on one side and flipped it and baked another 10 minutes with my ingredients on the other side and the broiled for 5 minutes. Just wasn't very flavorful and wasn't really a hit with my guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
So tasty and easy! I wanted to cut down the fat content so I used canola spray to grease the baking sheet. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and I put crushed red pepper flakes and parm cheese in the breadcrumbs. I also added a salt and next time I'll add garlic powder. I baked each side for 10 minutes and then I put a mixture of italian dressing marinated tomatoes, parm cheese and a sprinkle of salt, basil and italian seasoning on top. broiled it for 5 minutes. really good. next time I'll add more topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was to die for! I used the entire eggplant, so I doubled the egg, water, and bread crumbs. I lined the baking sheet with foil, so no oil was needed. I didn't trim the skin (that's where the vitamins and fiber are!), and would definitely do that again! (The skin was very tender after baking.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very easy to make, tastes and looks great. Served with a salad, chicken and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States