Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is a keeper. I made it tonight and doubled the recipe. I followed with suggestions from others (Peeled eggplant before slicing, and sliced to 1/4 inch. Cooked the eggplant for 10 minutes with nothing on it in the oven, then Added garlic to the egg/water mix. Added red pepper flakes & parm cheese to the breadcrumbs)Then dipped in egg mixture & bread crumbs and from there followed the recipe as it said. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
First time trying eggplant and it was good. I didn't have parmesan so I used swiss and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe was quick, easy & was a huge hit with my family & friends! Even my Dad ate it & He doesn't like eggplant, but he loved it too! Thanks for this super easy, healthy & tasty recipe for eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
YUMMM I tried both sliced tomatoes and diced, I liked the diced better easier to cut thru w/ a fork. I also flipped mine half way through and even cooked em toppingless afterwards for a bout 4 mins, then added the rest of the ingredients. Also I did not have all shred. parm. on hand so I subbed some w/ Mozz and a few i sprinkled with Feta. To the Feta version I added sliced olives and those were great as well, oh and all had a bit of fresh basil, super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Just like the name says. I made it very fast. My husband and I loved the flavor and texture. What a healthy snack. I suggest peeling the eggplant before slicing to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
We loved this recipe! We used Italian eggplants which are smaller. Also, we didn't have any Parmesan so we used Gruyere. It was an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have permesan, so I used feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My wife isn't a huge eggplant fan, but she loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winters, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Love this recipe. I cooked it for the first time tonight and it turned out perfect. My family loved it. It will definitely go on the list of side dishes to cook on a regular basis. It was easy to prepare and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were fantastic. I followed the comment summary that pump0701 provided (thank you). I didn't use any cheese to lower the cal and fat - still tasted wonderful alongside mesquite pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States