Eggnog Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This is the best Christmas cookie I've ever made. I first used it two years ago with fantastic results: I won the area cookie contest, plus it's become an instant tradition in my family, in that everybody wants some, and I probably won't be allowed in their houses at Christmas without them! They're easy to make and so delicious. I recommend them highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I took these to work and people swarmed me! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This recipe is loved around my house at Christmas time. I altered it by adding more rum to the frosting. They are best after a day or two, because the alcohol from the extra rum evaporates, just leaving the flavor. However, the children who visit on Christmas don't particularly care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Goodbye, waistline! These cookies are addictive! I absolutely love them, as does everyone else! They will definitely be a holiday tradition from now on! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This recipe is excellent!! I made them at Christmas time this year and while they were warm the kids liked them and after they cooled my husband and I really enjoyed them!! Thank you and have a Happy New Year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I've made this cookie for three Christmases now, and it's become my favorite. Extremely tasty, highly addictive, and very easy to make! Also, it can easily be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I made these for a cookie exchange, and everyone wanted the recipe! The only danger is that you will want to eat them all (and they are small, so you feel like you can! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
These tasted great and were a big hit at Christmas time. Wonderful recipe to have the grandkids help with the thumbprint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I made these for the first time last night. They are delicious. My family loved them, and my mother-in-law immediately asked me for a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This recipe is GREAT! They are easy and very, very good. I made these cookies for the first time last year and my whole family requested them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States