Eggnog Russian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Delicious! We used vodka instead of rum, like in a real White Russian, and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
My 2 favorite things, rum and eggnog. I will try this as soon as the eggnog hist the store. Will let you know how it works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbyrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
A nice change from our usual eggnog with spiced rum. I used Captain Morgan and Kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Really easy to drink and Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
MMMMMMM Perfect holiday drink! I used Capt. Morgan & lite egg nog. Delicious :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...We LOVED this! A great twist on a holiday favorite~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This drink is very good! Love the addition of the coffee flavored liqueur. Tastes like an eggnog flavored milkshake for adults. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was a great drink to start the holiday season of 2012! We loved this drink. So tasty and satisfying! I used Captain Morgans spiced rum and Kahlua, so yummy! Thank You recipe group for voting for this wonderful drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I like egg nog - but a few sips and I'm good. This is a really fun drink! I used vodka as I don't have spiced rum and it's probably better with the rum. I also like it on ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I have always just bought the Eggnog from the liqueur store. Then mixxed with the Kaluha and poured over ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Black Russian Cocktail

See how to make a super-simple cocktail with vodka and coffee-flavored liqueur.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States