Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was a great recipe! I made it into muffins for a Christmas brunch, and everyone loved it. I only used 2 cups of flour, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This bread is a light tasting seasonal treat - delicious warmed and with some butter on top. It was perfect for mini-loaf gifts this season. As far as changes, I followed another poster's suggestion to add dried cranberry and loved it. This makes the bread even more flavorful and gives it a nice touch of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARDTOFORGET

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I have made this bread for a couple of years--it is better after a couple days but a little dry. This year I decided to experiment--overall I used canola oil instead of the butter,cut the flour down to 2cups, and then made banana eggnog bread using one medium to large banana mashed - I made cranberry eggnog bread using 1 cup of grated cranberries. This seemed to make any of three varieties more moist. I gave them as gifts and everyone loved them and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Cambria, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I was disappointed with the outcome of this bread. No taste to it at all. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This is a very mild tasting bread that does get better with age. Very good with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
The eggnog flavor really comes thru on this bread, very nice. I had forgotten to buy the rum extract, but made it anyway with fine results. I'm going to make sure to use it next time, though, just to give it that much better flavor. Looking forward to finding out what Mary intended it to taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Execellent use of leftover Eggnog before you leave for the holidays. I gave it out as gifts to my neighbors. Great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Definately tasts better once refrigerated! Not very good fresh out of the oven. I made muffins with this recipe instead of loaves, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Turned out dry. Next time I'll add 1/2 cup applesauce to make it more moist. Good flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I made this for x-mas morning and we liked it alot! It filled the house with a wonderfull eggnog scent as it cooked. It is very mild but it was moist and yummy. I think we ate the most of it that morning. The only thing I did different was I used the "light" eggnog instead of regular, and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States