Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This bread is wonderful. It's a great one to put into mini-loaves and give to your friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This was great...tasted like eggnog! I made 3 small loaves from this one. Really a wonderful recipe.. tasted like cake... my family loved it!The powdered sugar on top tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
My husband absolutely loves eggnog and this recipe was a hit! It's now on my yearly list of things to make at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This recipe is a nice change to holiday treats. I brought this to a potluck and was a hit. I creamed the sugar with the butter first before adding the rest of the ingredients. This makes for even moisture throughout the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Very good bread. We made and gave out several during the holidays, and everyone seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This is a great recipe! I was up late last night baking four batches to hand out at the office as holiday treats! It takes very few ingredients and so is easy to whip up. I baked several small loaves and two large. The smaller seemed to always turn out with the best color and texture. The large ones got a little tough on the outside although I tried not to overhandle the dough. I also made a batch using low fat eggnog which made the bread a little dry. But other than that, the little loaves turned out wonderfully and I have gotten several compliments today. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Absolutely scumptious with morning coffee or afternoon tea. Kids seem to think it's not sweet enough, but adults love the subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Delicious! I made several loaves for Christmas gifts and everyone loved them. I actually preferred the taste when I used light egg nog. Definately made my list of "must makes" during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Great tasting and easy to make. My daughter loved it. I used the oil but it still came out kind of on the dry side but I think that was my fault. I am trying to get used to a new gas oven, I am surprised I didn't burn it. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
The best "holiday" quick bread! Cream butter with sugar and add 3 tablespoons oil to improve moisture. A very soft almost cake like bread. My 3 yr. old son loves this bread as well as the whole family. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States