Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This bread is really good. The only thing I'd add next time is a 'healthy' splash of Disaronno! Otherwise it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Pretty good! I substituted a few things. Used half a cup of sugar, 1/4 oil 1/4 butter (in place of 1/2 cup melted butter), used Silk Soy Milk Eggnog, and whole wheat flour, and it still came out yum! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fk2123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Taste was great but it was very dry even with adding extra eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne_Raine
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was too sweet for a bread and not sweet enough for a cake. It was also too dry as written. I won't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetGem
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this as muffins and it came out better. I tried the bread first and it got very crusty and dry. I did all the ingredients as listed but then added the package of vanilla pudding based on other reviewers. I did not use oil. I also added a tad more rum and nutmeg since I like the taste. I made it with 1 1/2 c of eggnog since adding the pudding added more mix so needed to add more liquid. I did use the hand mixer because the butter chunks were too big by hand. Baked in muffin tins for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. It made 23-24 muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was good but the eggnog taste wasn't very strong in the bread. I did use 1 1/3 cup eggnog and a small packet of instant vanilla pudding. I also topped with the eggnog frosting/glaze - we liked that. Not sure if I'll make again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I loved this, the eggnog flavor is wonderful. I added the extra eggnog and extra nutmeg like some of the others here. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very tasty! Made it exactly as recipe stated. Fast, easy and delicious. Very easy to double the recipe too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I read other reviewers, and this didn't come out dry at all. Very addictive. I used a soy milk based egg nog and it was great, ate up within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States