Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Awesome as muffins, too! Very moist and a sure crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I took advise from several reviews. Do add the pudding mix and a 1/2 cup more eggnog. I also threw in a teaspood of cinnamon. Try cutting it in half (length wise), rub inside with spiced rum and then glaze with eggnog frosting/glaze. Makes a nice pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T L Dixon
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I added 2 tsp. of oil & used 1 cup Evan Williams Eggnog which can be purchased at most liquor stores during the holidays. Fantastic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I think this bread is good, but not enough to put it on my favorite lists. I definitely had no problem eating it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Rated a 4 because, it does need some moisture added. It is very good!! I added 3 tablespoons of oil and 1/2 cup more of eggnog. I also put a eggnog glaze on it. Everyone loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Not a very strong eggnog taste, but a good way to use of stuff that's on its way out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe is awesome if you like eggnog. The only alteration I would make is to bake it longer, depending on the pan size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Recipe was a little dry but will a nice, subtle eggnog / nutmeg flavor. Will try again with more eggs or applesauce or something to see if that helps make the cake more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. Not my favorite of quick breads, but was definitely a good use for leftover eggnog. I used applesauce in place of butter to cut down on the fat and left out the rum extract, since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I loved this bread so much I bought a bunch of eggnog on sale after Christmas and froze it so I wouldn't have to wait a whole year to make this again. It was to die for! I wasn't sure if the eggnog flavor would come through in a baked good, but it was very flavorful and delicious. The first time I made it, I went ahead and added the 3 T oil some suggested, but I think it actually came out TOO moist that way and the bottom sort of condensed on itself, if that makes sense. The second time I made it I went with the way it is written, and found it much better. Perhaps in a dry climate or in the summer it might need the oil, but a winter day in CA didn't need it. I am sooooo adding this to my baked good gift baskets next year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States