Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was too sweet for a bread and not sweet enough for a cake. It was also too dry as written. I won't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetGem
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this as muffins and it came out better. I tried the bread first and it got very crusty and dry. I did all the ingredients as listed but then added the package of vanilla pudding based on other reviewers. I did not use oil. I also added a tad more rum and nutmeg since I like the taste. I made it with 1 1/2 c of eggnog since adding the pudding added more mix so needed to add more liquid. I did use the hand mixer because the butter chunks were too big by hand. Baked in muffin tins for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. It made 23-24 muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was good but the eggnog taste wasn't very strong in the bread. I did use 1 1/3 cup eggnog and a small packet of instant vanilla pudding. I also topped with the eggnog frosting/glaze - we liked that. Not sure if I'll make again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I loved this, the eggnog flavor is wonderful. I added the extra eggnog and extra nutmeg like some of the others here. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very tasty! Made it exactly as recipe stated. Fast, easy and delicious. Very easy to double the recipe too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I read other reviewers, and this didn't come out dry at all. Very addictive. I used a soy milk based egg nog and it was great, ate up within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This came out very moist and flavorful. Made exactly as recipe calls for except I accidentally added about 2 T more of butter. For the next time I will probably cut back or eliminate the nutmeg since i'm not a big fan of the flavor. Next time I'll prob increase the rum. I used the real stuff not extract. Very good recipe! EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made several of the suggested changes to this recipe (decreased sugar to 3/4 cup, used 1/2 butter and 1/2 oil, decreased flour to 2 cups, used 1 tbsp. of spiced rum and increased nutmeg to 1/2 tsp.). It turned out great with a nice, subtle eggnog flavor (not too overpowering) and very moist. Next time, I will decrease the sugar further to 1/2 cup as it's still a little too sweet for me (the egg nog alone is pretty sweet). Baked in 3 mini loaf pans for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Used black walnut extract instead of rum extract because I don't like that flavor in baked goods. Suggest creaming the butter and sugar first, then adding eggs, eggnog, extract and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States