Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Pretty good, but like the others, I added another 1/2 cup of eggnog, some cinnamon, did half butter, half coconut oil, and instead of all flour, I used half regular flour and half brown rice flour. Also omitted the rum essence and used extra vanilla extract. Added unsweetened coconut flakes and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Very moist and subtly decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
so easy, so quick, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yummy way to use up leftover eggnog after Christmas! I used about 1/4 c. real rum instead of extract. I also threw in a bit of ground flax seed to add some nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I added 1/2cup more eggnog to the batter, but it turned out still dry, easy to fall apart when I slice the bread. I will use banana for egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Angie Bodholdt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This bread is so yummy and super simple. I almost have it memorized I have made it so many times this holiday season. My husband loves it and I made about 5 loaves for the freezer before eggnog went away. The only things I did was add a package of sugar-free, fat-free vanilla pudding to the dry ingredients and instead of the butter I used 1/4cup canola oil and 1/4cup applesauce. I also only use about 3/4cup sugar. Always takes 60 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was absolutely amazing! Everyone loved this bread and it was the first to disappear from holiday trays, including chocolate-dipped cookies! I froze the loaves and took them out as needed. The tops of the thawed loaves were a little gooey so I pressed them into turbinado sugar and this gave a lovely crunch to the tops of the slices. Perfect, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starshipminivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Ended up having to cook for an hr and 20 min. Checked it every 5 min after the first 50 min, just didn't seem to want to cook. Edges started to turn crispy. Served it for a family dinner and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This turned out great! I made my own egg nog because I do not like the artificial junk found in store bought egg nog. Family, friends and co-workers loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
First of all, I'm not a fan of eggnog, but was intrigued by this bread. It's very good! Slightly sweet, nice & moist. I made mini loaves to put in Christmas gift baskets & everyone really liked it, including me! I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States