Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This turned out great! I made my own egg nog because I do not like the artificial junk found in store bought egg nog. Family, friends and co-workers loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
First of all, I'm not a fan of eggnog, but was intrigued by this bread. It's very good! Slightly sweet, nice & moist. I made mini loaves to put in Christmas gift baskets & everyone really liked it, including me! I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I took the advice of some and added 1/2 cup more eggnog. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I had high hopes for this, but it was pretty bland--tasted like yellow cake to me (which is good but not when you're expecting a quick bread). It doesn't keep very well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I took the advice of some of the other cooks and used 1/2 oil and 1/2 butter and added a small box of instant vanilla pudding. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Awesome as muffins, too! Very moist and a sure crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I took advise from several reviews. Do add the pudding mix and a 1/2 cup more eggnog. I also threw in a teaspood of cinnamon. Try cutting it in half (length wise), rub inside with spiced rum and then glaze with eggnog frosting/glaze. Makes a nice pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T L Dixon
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I added 2 tsp. of oil & used 1 cup Evan Williams Eggnog which can be purchased at most liquor stores during the holidays. Fantastic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I think this bread is good, but not enough to put it on my favorite lists. I definitely had no problem eating it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Rated a 4 because, it does need some moisture added. It is very good!! I added 3 tablespoons of oil and 1/2 cup more of eggnog. I also put a eggnog glaze on it. Everyone loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States