Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
They were okay. They were way too thick. I added milk to make them more runny and then they turned out good. If it wasn't for the milk I added they would turn out burnt on the outside and runny on the inside b/c they were too thick. I think a 3/4 cup of milk should be added to the recipe to make better pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I love this recipe, I have made it every year on Christmas morning for the last 5 years. I add 1% milk to make the consistency better, start with 1/4 cup and add as desired. Usually 1/4 cup will do. I also don't mess with clarified butter (don't have the time) I just use oil like my Mom used to and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I was skeptical with the eggnog in these but always having extra at the holidays, I went for it. Husband doesn't like "strange ingredients I put in food when experimenting but even he said these were really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Add more nutmeg, turn out very thick, takes a trick to cook without being gooy but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Not as impressive as hoped. Was interesting - but may not be worth the effort OR fat and calories! Was good - just not impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Made these this morning for 5 people and doubled the recipe, exept for the baking powder...just used 4 teaspoons. Also substituted cooking oil for the clarified butter (too much work!). They were actually quite good...everyone liked them. They are just a bit dense so don't expect "light and fluffy". Good recipe and I will probably use again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
You're so right; even if you don't like eggnog, you will like these delicious pancakes. I made them because my family loves eggnog and I, of course, had to give them a taste. I'm happy to say that I was pleasantly surprised! Like the other reviewers, I had to add more liquid as the batter is very thick. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I rated this recipe two stars for a couple of reasons. The first is that the recipe yield is for 6 people, but this is way off in my opinion, we only fed three! As well, the batter is VERY thick and in the end I had to add about an additional 1/2 cup of milk to thin the batter out a bit. The flavour was not bad, but we found them to be a bit....gluey and heavy for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
We really enjoyed these pancakes for our "day after Christmas" breakfast. As written the batter was thicker than I prefer so I adjusted the recipe by adding an extra egg, rum extract, nutmeg, and 1/2 cup more eggnog. Just add more eggnog until it is the desired thickness. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
These were awesome!! Nice and fluffy as well as a hint of egg nog. Not too rich...just perfect. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States