Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Great flavor. I added 1/2 c extra eggnog. Otherwise they don't cook through. Mild but yummy flavor! Also set the griddle to a slightly lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Yummy! We also made eggnog waffles :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Delicious, but the batter was very thick. We just added a little more nog and some water and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
A great way to use up eggnog this season. These were very tasty! Very light and fluffy. I decided to keep the eggnog at 1 cup and added approx 1/4 milk to the batter to make it spreadable, cooking it on med-low heat. They came out a beautiful golden colour. This has been added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Mixed reviews from my family. I followed the recipe exactly (including the clarified butter) *except* I added 1/4 cup milk to thin the batter a bit and we didn't love them. The only one who really enjoyed them was my youngest ds, so I'll freeze the leftovers to toast for him. They weren't bad, by any stretch, the rest of us just didn't love them, and we LOVE eggnog in our house. Disappointing. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was an excellent recipe and the eggnog added wonderful flavour. I found the proportions too dry and had to add a fair bit of water. Next time I make it, I will increase the eggnog by up to a cup and add water if needed (just adding water diluted the flavour a bit more than I would have liked). I would also use half the salt or even just the tiniest pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made these for my 11 year old daughter and she LOVED them. Instead of adding milk to thin out the batter, I added more eggnog. The batter WAS thicker than regular pancakes, but they were excellent. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Good Recipe - not very pancake-like - more like a fluffy biscuit. I did my test run for Christmas Morning last night, and everone in the family tried some. I did not use Clarified butter, but they would have come out better if i had, since they are thick, it does take longer to cook the inside than regular pancakes. We had leftovers, so we wrapped them in wax paper and froze them. When i ran off to work in the morning i grabbed them, and ate them cold in the car after they had thawed for 30 minutes, and they were even better cold!!! Very good quick morning treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These were pretty good, with some alterations. I used lowfat eggnog, and added about 1/2 cup of skim milk to thin it out. I "sorta" clarified the butter. Didn't have a problem with them burning. They were slightly dense, but had great eggnog flavor. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shainna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
They turned out good. Solid eggnog flavor without being overwhelming. I used about 3/4 cup eggnog about 1/4 - 1/2 cup 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States