Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I agree with the reviewer before me - could barely taste the nogg but the texture was deliciously light and fluffy. Good stuff! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
We couldn't taste the egg nog in it, but the texture was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is a new holiday tradition. Loved it. Thank You so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I just made this recipe, and it was excellent! I like the texture, and the height these pancakes get! similiar to the Truckstop buttermilk pancakes I also got from this website, which my family loves! Oh, I did add a tad of milk because it was a little thick. I can't believe I can only make this seasonally though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are great, fluffy pancakes. I love eggnog in anything. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
A little too dry and thick, needed water added. Taste was good though, a little hit of eggnog here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Best pancakes I've ever had. They have a holiday flavor to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were very yummy, with a delicate eggnog finish. My changes are as follows: used 3/4 cup eggnog, 1/2 cup 2% milk. Added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I cooked at 250* on the griddle - low and slow cooks them through and prevents burning/scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We really enjoyed these. I added a half tsp of rum extract and used regular butter. I do always thin my pancake batter as needed so that it bubbles before I flip it. It should not be too thick. Mu hubby loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I saw this and remembered I still had some eggnog left over from Christmas and thought it would be a good way to use it up. I found the batter heavy and the cakes chewy. Like many others I added some milk to thin it out. My son liked them but I like light and fluffy myself…..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TBMAXX

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States