Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I agree with the reviewer before me - could barely taste the nogg but the texture was deliciously light and fluffy. Good stuff! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
We couldn't taste the egg nog in it, but the texture was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is a new holiday tradition. Loved it. Thank You so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I just made this recipe, and it was excellent! I like the texture, and the height these pancakes get! similiar to the Truckstop buttermilk pancakes I also got from this website, which my family loves! Oh, I did add a tad of milk because it was a little thick. I can't believe I can only make this seasonally though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are great, fluffy pancakes. I love eggnog in anything. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
A little too dry and thick, needed water added. Taste was good though, a little hit of eggnog here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Best pancakes I've ever had. They have a holiday flavor to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were very yummy, with a delicate eggnog finish. My changes are as follows: used 3/4 cup eggnog, 1/2 cup 2% milk. Added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I cooked at 250* on the griddle - low and slow cooks them through and prevents burning/scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We really enjoyed these. I added a half tsp of rum extract and used regular butter. I do always thin my pancake batter as needed so that it bubbles before I flip it. It should not be too thick. Mu hubby loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I saw this and remembered I still had some eggnog left over from Christmas and thought it would be a good way to use it up. I found the batter heavy and the cakes chewy. Like many others I added some milk to thin it out. My son liked them but I like light and fluffy myself…..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TBMAXX

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States