Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
A little too dry and thick, needed water added. Taste was good though, a little hit of eggnog here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Best pancakes I've ever had. They have a holiday flavor to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were very yummy, with a delicate eggnog finish. My changes are as follows: used 3/4 cup eggnog, 1/2 cup 2% milk. Added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I cooked at 250* on the griddle - low and slow cooks them through and prevents burning/scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We really enjoyed these. I added a half tsp of rum extract and used regular butter. I do always thin my pancake batter as needed so that it bubbles before I flip it. It should not be too thick. Mu hubby loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I saw this and remembered I still had some eggnog left over from Christmas and thought it would be a good way to use it up. I found the batter heavy and the cakes chewy. Like many others I added some milk to thin it out. My son liked them but I like light and fluffy myself…..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TBMAXX

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These pancakes were very good. Very fluffy, tasty and filling. It has become a holiday favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I love how easy this batter is to mix and manipulate--they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
If you don't like a strong eggnog flavor then you will like these pancakes. I thought these were a little bland, so I added a 1/4 teaspoon of allspice, a dash of cinnamon and a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I also put some pecans in it to liven it up a bit. With the changes they were nice, but I would add more eggnog if you really enjoy the taste of eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielleincanada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
These were just okay. I made them as the recipe specified, only I used the Easiest Eggnog from this site. I found the batter to be incredibly thick, and even when I added another 1/4 c. of eggnog, it was still thick. I also added more nutmeg to the batter. If I were to make this again, I would use store-bought eggnog and cut it with milk OR I would seperate the egg called for in this recipe and whip the white seperately. The batter ended up being overmixed and the pancakes were on the tough side. They have a great flavor. The recipe just needs to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These were a nice addition to Christmas breakfast. One recommendation - use 1/2 milk, 1/2 eggnog, which makes the pancakes a little lighter and fluffier. The first time, I used only eggnog and the pancakes were good, but a little dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Norwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States