Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I do NOT like eggnog, but these are DELICIOUS! I added an extra dash of cinnamon to the batter too. This batter was much thicker than my usual Bisquick-so I had to adjust my cooking technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Batter is way too thick if you follow the directions, so I changed a few things... 3/4 cup egg nog, 1/4 to 1/3 cup skim milk, 2 T canola oil (in place of butter) and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. With those changes, they were Fantastic!!! Fluffy and tasty! Will def make again next time I have leftover egg nog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGirl25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Never thouught of replacing milk with eggnog for pancakes. Pure GENIUS!!! Just delicious. Everyone was thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yummy! Great way to use up holiday eggnong. I found that the batter was a bit thick so I thinned it out with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlygaetz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yummy! I used glutten free flour and the pancakes were still awesome! Also, added nutmeg and cinamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Taste good and are fluffy, but I had to add water to thin down the batter (I was out of milk). A big hit with my picky toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The pancakes were a win when I made for my friends. I served these at the end when we had two flavors of semi-savory pan cakes so everyone was excited to wrap up the breakfast with the sweet kind. And to my pleasant surprise, they weren't overly sweet. I altered the recipe a bit by adding half a cup of butter milk to thin the batter and they still came out nice and fluffy. Will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We tried these pancakes for the first time the other day. True to the description, though I am not at all a fan of eggnog on it's own, I adore these pancakes! And so did my family. I did find the batter to be a bit too thick with just 1 cup of eggnog, so added another half cup, which did the trick (but that's just me). I'm recommending these to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
You need to add a little extra milk to the recipe because it comes out to thick as written here. Other than that it was great! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Bloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These were thick and rich... totally delicious! I did, however, alter the recipe: substituted 1/4 cup of milk for 1/4 cup of the eggnog, and added a bit of nutmeg, rum, and vanilla... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britta Fogerty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States