Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Pretty good! It missed one star though because the batter was too thick. I added some more eggnog to thin it out a bit so it cooked and browned nicely over medium to medium-low heat. You just gotta be patient with these pancakes. Overall, yummy! Will make again. :9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyClover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Ater reading several reviews, I prepared the recipe using the full amount of eggnog and substituting oil for clarified butter. The batter was too thick so I added enough milk to thin to our liking. The first batch of pancakes were fluffy and light but they needed a little more ooomph so we added several gratings of whole nutmeg. Delicious. The nutmeg made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I added more eggnog because they were to thick and they cooked fast on the outside and runny in the middle. I solved that by giving them 30seconds in the microwave. Flavor was good, but I think I'll try using eggnog coffee syrup in my favorite recipe to achieve the eggnog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this for my family today and they were a hit. Instead of clarified butter, I used canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I simply substituted vegetable oil for the clarified butter and added about 1/2 c. milk to think the batter. Worked great and they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Van Laar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I also had trouble getting them to cook through without burning. Added some milk to make the batter thinner, and omitted the sugar and added cinnamon. I love the idea of eggnog pancakes and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have made these twice now and they taste good, but try these changes. I used veg. oil the second time around because clarifying butter is a drag and I added about 1/2 cup of milk to thin them out. I cooked them on an electric griddle at about 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Not sure why this recipe is so highly reviewed - followed it and ended up with something that was more like cake batter than pancake batter. I tried to save the batch, but ended up having to through out the whole lot. Waste of 1/2 an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were O.K. but not outstanding. Will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Yum! You can really taste the egg nog :) I added some extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States