Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wow, these were tasty! When I first read the recipe I thought "that's too much eggnog" but after whipping up the batch with a bit more flour and only 1 cup of eggnog, I had to add more eggnog. My batter was still really, really thick but they taste great! I didn't have the problem with them being flat at all, almost too puffy. Maybe some eggnog is thicker than others?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
My family LOVED this big, soft, fluffy pancake. I actually made 2 different ‘Eggnog Pancake’ recipes from AR. This one was the winner. I made as written, but didn’t oil the griddle before frying. I placed the batter on a dry griddle. The pancakes came out so nice a plump and cooked very even. I made a double batch and froze them. My guys just reheated in the microwave for a quick, warm breakfast. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I thought the recipe could use an egg, so I beat an egg in a measuring cup, then added enough eggnog to equal 1-1/4 cup. I also added a dash of nutmeg. The pancakes came out great. My husband and son liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michround
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
What a wonderful idea for pancakes. I used leftover eggnog, and I could not find my baking soda so I used all purpose flour instead so that it would not be an issue. I also added three pinches of nutmeg to the batter. What a wonderful holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very good recipe! Hubby liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Outstanding !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These were amazing! I was hesitant at first because the batter was so dense and did not spread on the pan. I also accidentall burnt them because they took so long to cook. And STILL they were amazing. I can't cook for the life of me, so if you can figure out how to lighten the batter, these are the perfect pancakes. So rich with egg nog, it went perfectly with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I liked the idea of this for a Christmas breakfast. It tasted good. However, the pancakes were very heavy. A little bit goes a long way. I followed the recipe, except added an additional teaspoon of baking powder per another reviewer's recommendation. It is nice for an occasional change of pace. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I like eggnog but I usually thin mine down with some milk. So that's what I did with this. I added about 1/4 cup milk to thin it down and It still had plenty taste but less filling. Anybody that likes eggnog will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I flip-flopped the amount of flour and eggnog and added a teaspoon of rum extract and a sprinkle of nutmeg. I served them with homemade maple-vanilla syrup. Very tasty pancakes but flat. Next time I make these, I'll increase the baking powder by an extra teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States